TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Let the beat hit 'em. Let the music take control. The beat goes 'round and 'round and up and down!"

Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2020 - 6:07 p.m.

*wrote this yesterday*

Ya know, for 21 years, Diaryland has been up and running. As such, I really took it for granted that the last 20 years of my life, as chronicled on the site, would always be there.

Well. Reality hits, huh? When it was down this morning, I was in shock. "Chock", as I like to play around and say. I immediately made a mental note to draw down all of my entries once it's back online. I *will* be using some of this downtime to do that.

Life is still....quiet....inside these four walls. At this point, I'm scared to go to the store. And I swear, it feels like it's impossible to go less than 3 times a week. Don't make sense but chyle. LOL But not really.

My job seems to be in total chaos. It's like a chicken with no head. I've been out of the office on personal leave for the past two weeks, as required. I'll be out this week and next, just the same, albeit with a 10% cut in pay. Then, I'll be back to working full-time but from home. Who knows how long all of this will last? Who knows?

I just can't stop being grateful and, frankly, in disbelief that I can financially weather this storm. I go alllllll the way back to childhood and think about the times when we would not know where the next food or utility money would come from. Could I have imagined a time where I would actually have that "6-month Rainy Day Fund"? Hecky no! I used to hear about the need to have that and laugh, saying to myself that's only for "rich people".

I don't take it for granted that the majority of people can't even conceive being able to save that kind of money. I understand it.

This time of no work and no socializing is such a peaceful life. Like, OMG. Like.....wow. Overwhelming peace. I am SO grateful. If I had that 1-year Rainy Day Fund, I'd probably consider taking some time off from the working world, altogether. I'm mentally tired and not really feeling fulfilled by my job at the moment (especially with their handling of this situation). Even now, they're saying stay home and I am perfectly fine with that. I can't get too comfortable. Lawd, I can't get too comfortable.

Been slacking on my pimpin' during this time, though. I could be more productive for myself. Gonna figure that all out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"So, tonight, gotta leave that 9-to-5 up on the shelf and just enjoy yourself!" - Monday, May. 18, 2020
"Now you think you're trying to help but you can't save me from myself." - Friday, May. 15, 2020
"Don't you love when I come around: build you up, then I tear you down." - Sunday, Apr. 26, 2020
"'Cause I'm not a fool and I refuse to let you make my rules." - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020
"Got me burnin', got me burnin'. Got me burnin'. (It's hot- hot-hot.)" - Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2020