TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'll bring stars down for you. I'll go to the moon - I will go just for you."

Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020 - 8:20 p.m.

Captain's Log: Day 2, Working from home....

Started the day listening to gospel, moved to Emmavie's "Honeymoon" album, then let Brandon Williams "The Love Factor" play over and over to close everything out.

"Say You Love Me"??? Whewwww! I was bout to write Brandon and ask him if he ever thinks that, maybe, he was put on this earth just to make music just to get to that one song that makes his future wife fall in love with him? Maybe? Possibly?

What an interesting time to be alive! And I am surely grateful to be alive. It's very, very weird to experience this global pandemic in real-time. These are surreal times. 2020 is a surreal time.

I kept telling people last week that we are living history right now. How did we get here? As a society, as a nation, as a world?

Gave up social media for Lent. Probably why I have more sanity than a few of the people I know. I already avoid the news. Being unplugged has really helped me not be anxious during this time. I'm nervous. I'm worried. But not so anxious. Thank God.

The fact that society is on a day-to-day schedule.... The world, right now, is on a day-to-day schedule. We have no idea what tomorrow will bring. If tomorrow will be the day we get quarantined inside our homes. If the president will be diagnosed tomorrow. If our jobs will be gone tomorrow. Our homes.

Our lives will never be the same. Life is going to be different. So different. And that doesn't seem real. Or right, to happen so suddenly.

I saw a video of how China's blue skies are actually visible in metropolitan areas. And that's surreal, being that everywhere we went, the sky was gray from over-industrialization and so many people living everyday lives. When we were there, I could tell the sun was shining but couldn't really see it for the fog.

I am very grateful for my home during this time. It's so peaceful. It makes me feel at peace. I feel quiet. I feel comforted. I'm grateful for this space.

Over the past 2.5 months living in my house, I've cooked probably more than I have since leaving my apartment in 2012. I was eating McDonald's at least every 3 days before, sometimes 2 days. Haven't had McD's in over a month. I eat fast food maybe once a week, if that. That's such an interesting change. I guess I needed an environment that made me want to cook.

Don't know what tomorrow will bring, but at least I'm off on a flex day. :-)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"'Cause I'm not a fool and I refuse to let you make my rules." - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020
"Got me burnin', got me burnin'. Got me burnin'. (It's hot- hot-hot.)" - Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2020
"Let the beat hit 'em. Let the music take control. The beat goes 'round and 'round and up and down!" - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2020
"We can take that step to see if this is really gonna be. All you gotta do is say yes." - Sunday, Mar. 29, 2020
"So let me be the first to say: I'm lost with you. So don't ever go...go away..." - Wednesday, Mar. 25, 2020