TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I was gone already. Gone, already."

Friday, May. 03, 2019 - 11:11 p.m.

Because it's still under my skin....

Not quite a long story, condensed: Between yesterday evening and today, EFSIL made it an urgent thing that he needed to speak to me about work. Requested I come down to his office. There is a whole production required to get in his office suite. I go through all that and he hands me a sheet of paper that could have been emailed, faxed, texted, sent via messenger pigeon. It was a regular, run-of-the-mill, totally non-urgent situation. Like, whatsoever. The fact that this fool - who should be too busy to even entertain things of absolutely no consequence - took the time out of his night and day, then proceeded to take the time out of my day for that....

🤦🏾‍♀️

If u wanna see somebody, just be an adult and say u wanna see 'em, no?! I don't get it!

Part of me really feels like he is just trying to play games with my emotions because I'm obviously gullible. There must be some form of narcissism involved here. But of all the women in the world, much less in our building alone, why bother me?? Whyyy waste ur time on me? Why??

We went to lunch a couple days ago, totally on a "coworker lunch" vibe. The conversation convinced me he is so much of what I would not want (and actually, too much like me). Do not want. I accept that. Understand it. Got it, through and through.

Now, I gotta act like it.

He doesn't know my birthday. That should be everything I need to know right there. I'ma make it important to help me get away from this fool.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I don't wanna kiss you, I just want to feel you. Feel you... I want you around." - Sunday, Jun. 30, 2019
"So ashé... Selah... Namaste... We give praise for all that is." - Thursday, Jun. 27, 2019
"You already knew that. But you already knew that. You probably knew that, girl." - Saturday, Jun. 01, 2019
"But the truth...re...mains...you're....GONE." - Wednesday, May. 22, 2019
"Shower... Sprinkle... Fall down on me." - Sunday, May. 05, 2019