TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"But the truth...re...mains...you're....GONE."

Wednesday, May. 22, 2019 - 10:59 p.m.

Walls are going up in my house. Now, it's getting really real.

Freaking love that the house was basically gutted. Think the contractor thought it was going to basically be a facelift. But nah, buddy. Open up them walls. Nope, not enough: peel the layers back. A lil' mo'. Lil' bit mo', even. Yeah, now it's just the bare bones. Can't look past that.

It's awesome.

I could have never imagined the layout of that house. Ever. Not gonna go into having a laundry room and central a/c again. LOL. Oops. LOL. I'm just in love! And it's mine!!!!!

Of course, I'm not ready to move. Don't even think about it. I act like that part doesn't have to happen. Oh, but it does. Hopefully, I'll use some of this weekend to at least start rifling through my stuff. I'll mostly be moving clothes. There's really not much else. Nothing in storage anywhere. Just a bunch of clothes, most of which no longer fit. So I shouldn't have much to move. That's gonna be the goal. And I don't wanna leave my mom with a bunch of junk either.

May 31st. That's the deadline for my house to be complete. I'm praying it happens.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I'm in the light - I glow - but u know not to touch me 'cause it might burn if it don't work." - Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019
"We'll always have Paris - we'll share it. That's as far as it goes." - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2019
"I don't wanna kiss you, I just want to feel you. Feel you... I want you around." - Sunday, Jun. 30, 2019
"So ashé... Selah... Namaste... We give praise for all that is." - Thursday, Jun. 27, 2019
"You already knew that. But you already knew that. You probably knew that, girl." - Saturday, Jun. 01, 2019