TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And i told my friend: Maybe you've never been in love like I've been in love."

Saturday, Feb. 04, 2017 - 2:07 p.m.

These damn Love Belvin books bout to be the death of me. I cannot get enough. CanNOT. Even though the conclusion of every one leaves me breathless, feeling lonely and contemplative, thinking about emotions from the past.

Speaking of which, I met up for dinner and drinks with The Bouncer last night. Blast from the past, indeed. Thankfully, he stayed away from too much talk about what could have been and why and why not. I'd had a mild anxiety attack at the thought of that conversation, no lie. So I'm glad it didn't happen.

In my mind, I wish he could have been or even be what I need in a mate. But it's not there. We both know that. It hurts me to say that he's not, much less know. And he knows my feelings without me saying them. It hurts. And I'm sorry about that. But I can't change what it is, who I am or who he is.

That's life.

I'm sitting on the patio furniture in Target writing this up. LOL It feels nice to not be in a rush.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Unchangeable! Unshakeable! Unstoppable! That's who you are!" - Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017
"I want u to breathe me. Let me be ur air. Let me roam ur body freely. No inhibition. No fear. How deep is ur love?" - Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017
"I'll risk it all for u. There is nothing I won't do." - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017
"Come live with me, & be my love, & we will some new pleasures prove. Of golden sands, & crystal brooks, With silken lines, & silver hooks." - Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017
"I don't wanna love u. Don't wanna need u. Just wanna leave u!" - Tuesday, Feb. 07, 2017