TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'll risk it all for u. There is nothing I won't do."

Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017 - 5:46 p.m.

I'm taking time out of my day to note the beginning of my day.

On the way to work, I got choked up and teary-eyed talking to God. I was coming up by the Kiosko then driving down the backstreet by the Publix. Started praying for the lonely today, Valentine's Day, and started realizing that I was one of the lonely ones. It isn't a feeling that is present and accounted for at the front of my mind, but it is a feeling. So I was acknowledging - more like, realizing - that while praying. I felt really sad in that feeling. Like, sad. It caught me way off guard because I hadn't been feeling sad lately.

I sat in it and allowed myself the feeling, although it never led to a cry. But there were a few tears that wanted to fall. I just talked to God through it. I told him that, yes, I'm disappointed that another VDay has arrived with me being single. But hey, it is what it is. The conversation ended with me remembering that the design of my life is not his design, and that's because I am not the Master Architect - he is! I was like, "Hello! Hello! Hello!" LOL I ended up full out laughing and am even smiling about it now. I appreciated that communication with God today.

I recall at some point, thinking to myself, watch I see AReid today when I'm feeling cute. Sure enough, I parked my car, stepped out, closed the door and who drove by? AReid. I laughed at God. God play too much! LOL I think he wanted me to laugh today so he did that for me.

I appreciate it all. Even being single....again....for Valentine's Day. Virginia is here so it wouldn't matter anyway. What can ya do, but live? So that's what I'm busy doing. I'm living. God's design will soon become apparent and I will look back in wonder that I ever wondered, it will be so marvelous. :)

On a semi-related note, there was a work meeting today that I am part of managing. There was a gentleman who was supposed to present. To my assumption, he was an older white male. Of course, when I get there, I realize he's a 40-something year old black man in a suit. Everybody already knows how I feel about those. LOL Pleasantly surprised, indeed.

If memory serves, on a previous trip to a department, I passed by a door with a group of people in it, talking. I glanced to see who was behind the desk and it was this particular guy. He looked at me and I looked at him, both with impassive glances. I didn't recognize him, nor he me, which I guess was the look: lack of recognition. I didn't get to make any eye contact with him today. And, really, I'm slightly not interested. He doesn't seem like someone I'd be attracted to or could engage with. But looks can be deceiving.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Be not entangled in that bondage again. You just stand!" - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2017
"I shall not worry, for you told me I have the victory. Lord, your name is above every name." - Monday, Mar. 06, 2017
"You're the God of the Encore - do it again!" - Friday, Feb. 24, 2017
"Unchangeable! Unshakeable! Unstoppable! That's who you are!" - Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017
"I want u to breathe me. Let me be ur air. Let me roam ur body freely. No inhibition. No fear. How deep is ur love?" - Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017