TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Come live with me, & be my love, & we will some new pleasures prove. Of golden sands, & crystal brooks, With silken lines, & silver hooks."

Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017 - 12:37 a.m.

I had a full out blast tonight. There was a Remy Martin tasting at a unique lounge that I've onlynbeen to once or twice before for similar events. I sent the invite out to the regular group of ladies I hang with. For a myriad of reasons, no one could make it. :-/

I'd resolved to going alone. The description of the event was just too enticing to miss out on. But once I got home and comfy in the bed, I started to feel like staying in was the best option.

Tonight was a full moon and the news kept talking about it. My mom was so excited, she insisted we go outside when it was supposed to be the brightest. We did. And I'm glad we did because the energy from the moon changed my mood, charged md up. As I stared at the moon, I decided to go to the event. In no time, I was dressed, out the door and on my way.

Now, when I say I had a great time, I mean I had a great time! Up to and including the liquor rep inviting me to another event next month. LOL That came outta nowhere but I sure took him up on his offer. Hell yeah!

Now, I had to come and write about this other element to the evening....

There's a guy, JM, that I have a slight crush on. Too sleepy to get into the details but suffice it to say he's a man's man. He's a Virgo though (ugh). But anywhoo. I read somewhere that grown women shouldn't have a crush but I think that's unfair. Every situation doesn't lend itself to simply having sex with anyone you feel an attraction to. For a few reasons, that's the situation I find myself in with JM.

So yeah. On the way to tonight's event, I said a specific prayer regarding meeting a guy at the event. I told God I believed that it would happen. Forgot about the prayer by the time I got to the location , was so busy trying to get inside. But anywhoo.

All that to say, imagine my surprise when I hear my name being called by a stranger, only to find out it was JM. What??!! LOL I was laughing at God on the way home. LOL Really, God? He cannot be used the one...

At one point, JM was offering to let me smoke as much of his weed stash as I wanted. LMAO I had to note that. The insistence amd passion with which he insisted was surreal. LOL I will take him up on that offer soon but not tomorrow or Sunday, as he suggested. LOL

On a related note, The Bouncer wants to hang out again. *sigh* I was encouraged by our last time, ike great, he's over any past possibilities and we can be straight up friends. But now? *sigh* I don't want to get into uncomfortable territory with him. Gotta play this one close to make sure it doesn't go awry.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I shall not worry, for you told me I have the victory. Lord, your name is above every name." - Monday, Mar. 06, 2017
"You're the God of the Encore - do it again!" - Friday, Feb. 24, 2017
"Unchangeable! Unshakeable! Unstoppable! That's who you are!" - Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017
"I want u to breathe me. Let me be ur air. Let me roam ur body freely. No inhibition. No fear. How deep is ur love?" - Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017
"I'll risk it all for u. There is nothing I won't do." - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017