TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You take me away from the pain and you bring me paradise."

Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2011 - 4:03 p.m.

So I'm not quite sure WHAT THE HELL is going on with my sleep lately!!! �It's driving me nuts!

For just about the past two weeks, I have woken up about an hour after falling asleep. �Every single night. �And what wakes me up is the feeling that something is crawling on me. �When I open my eyes, I see a spider falling from the ceiling or coming off the wall by my bed. �So I jump out of bed to get away from it. �It takes me about 5 good minutes of being absolutely awake to realize "hey, there's nothing there." �Every night. �Every single night.

The past three nights, I've had to use the light from my cellphone to VERIFY that this imaginary spider is not there. �One night, I took my pillow and swatted it so I had to inspect my pillow before the whole 5 minute period of being awake. �So that was really about 10 minutes of thinking a spider was in my bedroom. �Last night, I was swatting though my sheets and blanket because I thought it had gotten onto my bed!

And last night's dream were CRAZY!!! �On the mobile version of tum.bl.r, there's a "Load More Posts" button that loads a new page of posts from the author. �I'd looked at someone's tum.bl.r on my phone right before falling asleep. �How about all of my dreams were loading like that. �There would be a series of 4 or 5 mini-dreams. �Then there'd be something signifying that "loading" sequence - like bursts of colors, flashing lights - and then a whole new set of mini-dreams popped up. �I felt so tortured in my "sleep" that I forced myself awake, only to find I'd only been asleep for about 45 minutes! �Then I got back to sleep, just to wake up 20 minutes later with a "spider" incident.

ARGH!

I talked to my psychiatric professional friends about this previously, because when I was in grad school, it was a cat that would wake me up all times of the night. �I'd see it (and sometimes, a spider too) when I opened my eyes at night and I'd jump out of the bed - even once going all the way into the kitchen wrapped in my blanket. �I can't remember what they told me it's called but they said it's not anything mentally serious. �Just that I probably had too much on my mind with school and work and everything else. �I noticed that when I don't have any stress in my life, I don't see these things at night. �But whenever I'm super-stressed, I see them.

So I guess with all that's been going on with everyone being sick, so much uncertainty on my job which has affected my finances, and the rest of life's goings on, it figures that damn imaginary spider would be haunting my sleep. �SMH

What makes it so bad is that I have absolutely NO problem falling asleep at night. �There is just about nothing that will keep me up. �I've only experienced a little restlessness because of a steroid I took for my sinus problems and even that was only 1 night and it wasn't that I couldn't fall asleep, I just didn't want to go sleep. �But once I closed my eyes, it was lights ALL the way out! �LOL �Even 4th of July, my neighbors were popping fireworks and I was like, "Oh goodness, I hope I can fall asl....... �ZZZZZZZ". �LOL

Yeah, NO problems whatsoever getting to sleep. �And I appreciate that. �But I would like a completely peaceful night of sleep sometime soon. �Maybe tonight? �We'll see.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016