TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"See you're my druuuuuggg!

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2008 - 11:46 a.m.

Welp, tamarra is Crimmus Day. I am SO not ready once again! I'm trying to bake cakes and wrap presents, but I really don't see it all happening by the end of the night. Looks like I'll be utterly exhausted on Crimmus Day oncest again.

Surprisingly though, I'm not dreading it. I got this weird End of '08 happiness going on. I wonder if it's the Synt.hro.id. LOL! Seriously though. It's just like a peace, a calm that's over me. Probably has more to do with me living on my own, having my own space and being able to just be. I'm lovin' it, that's for sure.

I wake up in the mornings and, since I'm ghetto and still ain't got up no window treatments on na'an window in my apartment, see the blue uninterrupted sky. Whooo! I LOVE it. It's like I waking up outside every day. And when I get a chance to sit still on my couch, I pop open those balcony doors and just marinate. The sound of the bay is CRAZY on a windy day!!! Just UBER relaxing. I love it, love it, love it!

God really blessed me with that apartment.

Also, haven't mentioned it just because I didn't want to jinx myself - but I have picked up a healthier lifestyle. I'm making a lot of adjustments, being much more conscious and putting forth an effort to shed some pounds and just get my body to the machine I want it to be.

There's a half-marathon in March 2009 down here. If I can get up to the point where I can jog a mile by the 2nd week of January, I'm paying my registration fee. I don't want to run the whole way but I definitely want to be able to complete the thing. It'll take a lot of hard work and determination but with the way I'm feeling, I believe it's possible.

So no specific purpose in posting. Just happy to be alive this holiday season. Grateful for all my blessings. Thankful that Jesus was born to save us from our sins - to save us from OURSELVES (even though we rebel like WHAT!.

Well, off to pick up some cake boxes and squeeze in a few extra minutes of shopping. Then off to the bakery aka my kitchen. I'm praying for my feet in advance, 'cause they 'bout to be put through the wire!!! LOL!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016