TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Won't go on unnoticed. So concrete can't hold this. Hearts filled righteously."

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2008 - 12:15 p.m.

Alas, the requisite End of 2008 Post...

Whatever!

I've thoroughly enjoyed my 2008!!! Whoo, SO MUCH has happened, it's not even funny. I only look back on the
year with fond memories though.

I completed the biggest work project EVER in my life thus far (I'm sure it's only peanuts compared to the future) while powering through half of my grad school education, traveled on my side of the hemisphere and the other side of the hemisphere, made decisions that benefited me, changed jobs, moved out, baked cakes (!!! - LMAO!)...

MAN, it's been a year! So much so, that I don't remember a great deal of it. In '09, I'm gonna document minute details so I'm not in the position to not be able to remember so much.

The only thing I'm really looking forward to in 2009 is better health overall. I'd like to figure out a way to conquer this thyroid issue and all the problems that comes along with it and get my body into optimal shape, hoping that my mind will follow. I expect a wonderful 2009 and will accept nothing less, as I will do everything in my power to ensure that my 2009 is DIVINE!

Now, as a final commemoration of 2008, a meme:

1. What did you do in 2008 that you�d never done before?
Travelled to the Caribbean and Europe. Lived ALONE.

2. Did you keep your new years� resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I don�t recall making any resolutions for 2008. Gotta read back to see if I did. LOL! As far as 2009, just to live my life � eh, eh, eh!

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Goodness gracious, did they! I have seen too many babies (especially boys) born this year!!

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No, and for that I�m grateful.

5. What countries did you visit?
Bahamas, England, France, Italy

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?
Rest and relaxation. The will to overcome procrastination.

7. What date from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
November 4th � The day Change arrived.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Moving out on my own. Just getting up and doing it felt like a great success to me.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Giving in. However, I don�t consider it a complete �failure� because it�s something I�m constantly working on.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Other than my thyroid re-activating, no. And I�m thankful for that!

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Hmmm� Good one. My Aldo purses?

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
My cousin, Grace. She�s actively participating in her treatment and prayerfully, getting better everyday.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
My aunt and her husband. I swear�

14. Where did most of your money go?
Truthfully? To shit benefitting me! Whoo-hoo! Travelling, moving, enjoying my damn life.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
My Europe trip. I just couldn�t wait! And still, I can�t believe I went!!!!!!

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?
�Soul Sista (Live)�, Bilal. I�ve been listening to the live versions of his songs on repeat ALL YEAR and will continue to do so on into 2009.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
- i. happier or sadder? Absolutely happier.
- ii. thinner or fatter? Fatter
- iii. richer or poorer? �Richer�

18. What do you wish you�d done more of?
Taken time out for myself.

19. What do you wish you�d done less of?
Procrastinated!

20. Did you fall in love in 2008?
Nope.

21. How many one-night stands?
Nada.

22. What was your favorite TV program?
Hello?!?! �Heroes�!

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year?
I don�t hate people. I may hate the things they do, but I don�t hate anyone.

24. What was the best book you read?
I don�t recall reading a book for leisure this year, unfortunately. I have some lined up for 2009 though.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?
The �R&B Soul� Music Choice channel.

26. What did you want and get?
Peace.

27. What did you want and not get?
A-Peezy! I might force myself on him next year. LOL!

28. What were your favorite films of this year?
THE DARK KNIGHT. PERIOD!!!!!!!

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Turned 28. Went to class. LOL!!

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Getting into a disciplined exercise and eating regimen.

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?
Whatever could take me from work to school.

32. What kept you sane?
Music.

33. What public figure did you fancy the most?
O.bama

34. What political issue stirred you the most?
The Election

35. Whom did you miss?
My Late Grandfather, Great-Uncle, Great-Aunts, Uncle� RIP

36. Who was the best new person(s) you met?
My coworker.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008:
This is the only life I�ve got to live, so I gotta live it up!

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
�It�s so true what a song can get you through!�

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016