TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"For you...I'd ride or die, please believe me ladies and gentlemenS!" (LOL)

Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 4:25 p.m.

Soooo.... I actually had me a Mother's Day! I couldn't believe it! It was so cute!

This past weekend just showed me that my family really appreciates me. It was so touching - and I am NOT being facetious!

Actually made me tear up. But everybody knows this solja don't cry, so I had like, two tears? And that was only because my cousin and aunts and my mom were boo-hooing! LOL! So cute! LOL!

But yeah. They appreciate what I do for my little cousins and it felt good to know that. But more than anything, it feels good to me when I'm DOING it. I love being there for them and taking them places and doing hair and babysitting and letting them lay on my chest and nap and picking them up and holding them and rocking them to sleep. I love it all. And I love it most when I see them smile...

So, like I said, I really appreciated the admiration but most of all, I'm glad I'm in a position to do it.

I got called by a recruiter for a company today... Don't quite know how to take that. LOL. It's like, I put in applications but I think I do it with the hope that I don't get called back? No, that doesn't make sense but not much about me does. I would just dread turning in a resignation letter but then again, I don't want to get to the point where I get depressed about waking up and coming to work in the morning. I'm not there yet in my current position but I can see it happening in the not-so-distant future. And I want to avoid that.

So the recruiter left a message and I called him back and had to leave a message... We'll see where the day takes me.

Lawd, lawd, lawd! I have been having a TIME trying to set up a wireless network in my house so I can have the 'net on my new laptop, "Sassy Birdy". I have spent a total of 6 hours on the phone with Tech Support from Lin.ksys, Bel.lso.uth and DE.LL only to find out that the port on the PC at my house is bad and I have to now go and get a network card. *sigh* It just could NOT be easy. It would have been too much like right for it to have been a simple process. But it's all good. I likey me laptop and can't wait to get all up in it!

So yesterday was TOO FUNNY! My mother said she LOVED her Mother's Day - I cooked dinner for her, my stepdad and I reconciled (for now, with him admitting his fluctuating moods), and, best of all (in her opinion) the Lord worked it out for me to see A-Peezy.

What had happened was, yesterday was the last day for the theatre's current production. I dropped her off and was scheduled to pick her up. She kept trying to convince me to watch the show 'cause A-Peezy was coming and bringing his mother. I kept my foot down and refused to go 'cause I had too much to do. She thought all hope was lost in me and A-Peezy seeing each other because there would be no time for that to happen since I was picking her up long after the show was finished.

And so then I went to pick her up and, hmmmm, he came out the door to see me. I like him so I was kinda avoiding eye contact and he was just standing there staring at me. We said a few words here and there but it was obvious there were some underlying little sparks happening. LOL!!! I rushed him back inside so I could get back to my regular heartbeat (LMAO!).

My mother finally came out (I know she was in there stalling!) and got in the car. As we're pulling off, she gon' say, "Well! The Lord sure works in mysterious ways!" Me, being totally clueless, asked her what she meant.

This lady gon' tell me:

I was trying to figure out how A-Peezy could see my baby! He was up in the lighting booth on the ladder and I knew you were about to come get me and I started to get anxious 'cause I figured he was gon' miss you when you came. I was waaaay in the back when you pulled up and as I was walking to the front, he just happened to come down off the ladder and I specifically said, "There go my babygirl, here to pick me up!" A-Peezy said, "A**** out there!?!" Next thing I know, he had done ran out the door to see my baby!

She a mess. All she wants is a grandbaby. She just sees me as the incubator that's gonna get her what she wants. That's fine and all but it's not gonna happen on her time schedule - it's gonna happen on mine. So if she can wait, then alright. If she can't, she gon' have to get a surrogate or something, 'cause like I said before, my uterus is gonna be a hostile environment for at least another year. Too bad, so sad.

Soooo.... It's a couple hours since I wrote the above. The recruiter called me back. First thing he asked was how much I make. I told him. He told me the range of what they're offering. I'm interested. I have Friday off since I'm going to NC and how 'bout the interview is that morning, which works out perfect 'cause I have an early afternoon flight out. :)

I'm not gonna get excited. I just have to prepare for the interview and be ready with questions and such. I wonder what the position fully entails and I might be very honest with my questions just because I need to be. I knowq first impressions mean everything, so I want them to know up front that I expect to be told as much as possible before I jump out of the frying pan and into the fire.

Welp, gotta run. I'll holla latah.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016