TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Don't be a fool, don't throw your life away. Don't be a fool, don't waste your life away..."

Friday, May. 16, 2008 - 2:37 a.m.

Hmmmmm.... Got so excited, I didn't even realize I had closed the window where I had typed up a whole damn entry.

Great.

Anyway, I will NOT let that happenstance steal my JOY! I'm finally WIRELESS!!!!

After 35 hours on the phone with people like "Stephen Edwards", "Denise Stephens" and "Emily Smith" (doggon' outsourcing!!!), I FINALLY got the wireless working in the house! Praise God! I know it's because he heard my DESPERATE cry - "Lord, PLEASE make it work!" LOL!

He heard me and he showed and proved, for real! It is working like a CHARM. Seriously!

Okay so because I've been devoting so much time to setting up the wireless, I'm not properly prepared for my interview tomorrow morning (nor am I packed for my early afternoon flight). But I'm still gonna go even though I feel unprepared and the location of the interview will probably result in somebody from my job seeing me in a SUIT on my day off, walking into the HR office of the hospital that exists on the other side of the sidewalk! Lord, help me!

I'ma be so nervous from trying not to be seen that the interview will likely be a breeze!!!

I'm not expecting anything to come of this, mostly because I don't want to have any expectations. I'm going for the experience of interviewing since I'm rusty and also, just so that I can get comfortable with the fact that there are other employment opportunities available to me that I qualify for elsewhere. I don't need to feel "stuck" where I'm at when I have skills and knowledge that can and will take me elsewhere and higher, at that.

Well, I'm completely sleepy right now. I'm finna try to salvage the last couple of hours I can so that I don't show up to the interview with puffy, baggy eyes...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016