TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"It's like my heart won't let it, Lawd don't let it."

Saturday, Feb. 16, 2008 - 10:59 p.m.

I know what I need to do with my life. I know who the hell I need to put out of my life. I just don't do it because I use the guise that they won't be able to handle it when the fact is I will feel guilty doing what I need to do.

The person is D. She brings nothing to my life but bad people with negative energy. Why just today (why complain if I put myself in the situation, right? WHATEVER!), she called me saying that she was going to the hospital. I asked why and she says because her hip is hurting and the associated leg is numb. Ummmm, I do recall that I had the exact SAME condition last year and proceeded to go to work AND do all my regular activities without going to the hospital. But I digress.

So she's sobbing and trying to get sympathy but I have none to give. It's just really not that bad. Seriously. I mean, the shit hurts but come on - man up (my poor future kids)!!!

By the tone of her voice, I know she wants me to, so I offer to come by and see her since her family has been acting like ain't a damn thing wrong with her. To make a semi-long story short, I was sent to go get the pain relievers she was prescribed because, in D's words, she "wouldn't be able to sleep without them". I was f'n LED to believe that she was basically by herself and there was no one who could go get the meds for her. After 45 minutes at the pharmacy (because D sent me over there with the wrong damn insurance card), I come back to her apartment to find 3 adults (all drivers with cars at the apartment as well) STRAIGHT CHILLIN' WATCHIN' TV.

Pissed is not the word.

Dumb is definitely how I feel though.

I keep putting up with her foolishness and I keep getting upset about it when the simple solution is to let her ass go. Cut her off. Exit the stupidity and get on with the positivity.

I know what I need to do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016