TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Did you realize that you are a champion in their eyes?"

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2008 - 12:13 p.m.

I forgot to say why I was a little tiny bit sad on Valentine's Day. It was NOT because I didn't have a "Valentine". I ALWAYS have Valentines - my fam and friends. :)

I was just a mite down because I went to the doctor on V-Day. Come to find out, my thyroid is so low that it�s off the bottom of the chart. The lowest it�s supposed to be is 0.35. Mine is 0.055. So the doc wants me to get an ultrasound of my thyroid and then I might have to do a biopsy or some �nuclear medicine test�, depending on the ultrasound results.

Don�t get me wrong, I�m not devastated because the doctor I had back when my thyroid first went out of control did tell me that in the future, it would probably act up again and considering the amount of stress I�ve been under lately, I�m not surprised that it�s acting up now. But geez, ya know!

And I wasn't afraid about the fact that it's now out of wack until the doctor started acting so damn alarmed about it. He looked scared himself about it so that's what made me nervous. (This is the cute young doctor, btw. Not like he personally cares, I know. But the way he was acting... Shook. me. up.)

So now I have this to deal with. Great.

The real problem about it is that my job is just so damn stressful that it would probably only get worse as time goes on. Just last week alone was enough to put me in the doggon' hospital! Monday and Tuesday and Friday ALONE, as a matter of fact. They were absolutely insane days. So when am I supposed to get better, ya know?

I surely don't know.

I'm just glad my Saturday class is OVA! Holla! Yay!!! LOL! It went well. It was just a little too much work, if ya ask me and everybody else in the class. I might as well have been taking three classes this semester. Crazy.

So me and my mom, my aunt and my lil' cuz are supposed to go up to see my cousin this weekend. I wanna go but I don't because of the freakin' DRIVE! But everybody else does it so it can't be that bad. I already said I would never drive there again but considering the situation, I will not allow myself to mind.

I just wanna get around her and pray. Let her know that we love her no matter what and we want her here with us. We don't want her suffering, we don't want her in pain, we don't want her to think that she has to endure her mental illness all alone. We want her to know that we're here to go through it with her. I just think she needs that right now more than anything.

I'm excited in a way too 'cause we might get to meet the people that are going to possibly be treating her. I wanna talk to them too.

I'm praying for her recovery. My God is an awesome God and I know he can do it.

Aiight, I'm gone.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016