TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"But when you love someone you just don't treat them bad."

Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2007 - 12:50 p.m.

I just heard that song after not hearing it for a looooonnnnggg time and it took me back to Hecht, 12th Floor, one late night where it must have been 10 people up in the dorm room (including Che and Shana cuddling on the floor) during finals week. Mostly everyone had knocked out - it was probably like 3am at that point - but I was still up typing a research paper and at least one other person, probably Jo, was still up studying too. I was so happy to have them all around.

Anyway, of course the television was on for background noise. Donnell Jones' "Where I Wanna Be" popped up and I just remember that was the exact moment I totally understood what he was saying. You just don't do that! You just don't treat them bad! It's just not right! I totally agree.

So anyway, I took my Finance final last night. Bombed it! Oh my goodness, I'm shame of how bad I did. I'm just hanging on for a B though. I worked hard and the professor knows it. Hopefully, she has some mercy on me.

Now, all I have to focus on is GRINDING OUT these 5 quizzes for my other class. Lawd HELP ME! Geez! I am already so exhausted, I feel like I can't think straight to have to think about finishing everything for this class... It's definitely gonna be rough but I'ma do it. I'ma see this thing through.

So I dragged myself into work yesterday to finish a report only to find out today that the report I FINISHED is not gonna be submitted. The agency doesn't need it. Whomp whomp.

I'm just bored and sleepy. Not a good combination. Tryin' to stay awake but I don't necessarily think it's working. I look forward to my bed tonight.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016