TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I can't leave 'em alone... I tried that good boy game but the (good D) turn(s) me on."

Monday, Oct. 08, 2007 - 4:25 p.m.

Ahhhh.

Nothing going on.

Had a nice lil' weekend. Restful. FINALLY got my hair taken care of. I look like a working person now instead of the ragamuffin I was walking around as for the past month or so.

It just makes me think of a time when I used to take such good care of myself - get my hair did, nails did, feet did, keep the outfits nice and tight, stayed Na.ir'd up...

I haven't completely let myself go but I have definitely put others' needs ahead of mine, leaving some basics unmet.

Gotta get back to me.

So yeah, I finally took some steps to getting my living space in order. I have a LONG way to go but at least I've started moving. I guess the power going out had a lot to do with it. Couldn't very well continue just laying up in the bed staring at the tv. No comfort in laying under the covers in the bed if the air ain't working.

So I basically ain't have no choice but to get up and handle some bidness! Yeah!

TMI: I wore my underwear inside out today and I ain't even realize it 'till I went to pee.

That just goes right along wiht me wearing a skirt on the windiest day of the year. I ALMOST flashed the construction workers, but they happened to be just about hanging upside down at the time of my exposure so I'm sure they ain't see nothin'. I lost my work ID and had to go through the secret tunnel to get it back. AND I was able to find my way out alone. I had to lay out practially EVERYTHING I had in my bag to hold down my papers AND my food so I could study during my lunch hour.

Today has been a funny day and I'm happy for it.

So Friday night, I went to a Black Professional Journalists Happy Hour. My people, my people. WHy do we so easily forget from whence we came? And why is it so hard for everyone to just let their hair down and have a good time? I HAD to leave, even though I'd made good friends with the bartender by giving her a sympathetic ear. (She even gave me and my peoples a free round of Henny! Sweet! LOL!!!)

But it was just TOO STUFFY to stay. My goodness folk! I mean, really! That's why I luh me some white folks - 'cause they gon' go to happy hour and get loose. They're friendly, they like to socialize and they don't really care about anything but having a good time once they get some likka in they system.

Just like the "thing" I went to for work last week. You couldn't even get in the door without somebody pressuring you to go to the (open) bar and get a drink (why the bartender got WASTED?!). Eat, drink and be merry! They insisted!

But if it was my folks? Oh, no. You betta go up in there with the straight back and be sippin' on some wine (blech) the whole time. For real. Get oudda heh with that!

By the way, I went to see my girl Dawn after the stuffy Happy Hour. There was a private party being held for this guy who got a major promotion on his job. I don't know him but I sho'll know his momma and she was there cuttin' a fool! LOL!!! I couldn't believe it. And of course, I would have the girls hangin' all out my lil' shirt. I kept clutchin' it together but she wasn't even thinking about me. LMAO! She was tryna enjoy herself and have a good time.

To be honest, I've had to fight myself not to call Dave and get hooked up. I almost, well I did slip up and call him after we left Dawn's house (aka The Bar). Thankfully, it was 3 in da mornin' so he ain't answer. I let my tipsy self make the decision to dial his number. He hit me back askin' what was up. I just told him it was a drunk phone call, to disregard it.

I WANT HIM NOW!!!! But what he has is no good for me. No good whatsoever.

So I'm leavin' it alone. I know it's hard Ciara! I know! LOL!!!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016