TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"No, I never wanna leave. Your love's just so good to me..."

Friday, Oct. 12, 2007 - 4:17 p.m.

Why am I just not able to really get into Ji.ll Scot.t's, Ke.ysh.ia Cole's or Kan.ye West's new albums?

Maybe I'm missing something but they just don't feel "classic" to me. I just don't feel like I'll be playing these albums next month and enjoying them. I don't know what happened. Boo!

So I'm back to Bilal's "Love For Sale" from last year with a sprinkling of Em.ily Kin.g's "Ea.st Side Story" mixed in. These will just have to tide me over until I get my hands on a copy of Angi.e Ston.e's new album, "The Art of Love & War". I went to a listening party for it last night and we were jamming to it. I am loving the vibe. I couldn't really hear the lyrics so I look forward to getting my hands on a copy of that.

I am such a likka whore. My eyes are always open for some free likka and I love getting first taste of some new line. Me and M.artell have a good relationship going in that aspect. LOL! Shameful, I know.

So I'm finally investing in the stock market. I started off REAL SMALL and purchased 11 shares of some Chinese company's stock. Here I am, some nameless, faceless black chick in America, owning a little piece of some Chinese biotech firm. Ya'll gon' have to do what I say itches! LOL!!! Little do they know! LOL! I guess money is still green, right!?

So yeah, I was SO EXCITED 'cause I had don' earned back $6.51 of the $9.99 commission I paid to buy the stock. Meaning, my stock had earned about $0.59 a share. LOL! But I was SO EXCITED, ya heard?!? But then I checked today, and the damn stock was worth less than what I paid for it in the first place. But that's the market for ya. Since I didn't really spend that much on it to begin with, I'm just gonna leave it alone for at least 3 months and just let my money ride out on it. The predictors are saying it's a good stock and blah, blah, blah, so hopefully, I get me at least $100 off the transaction. That would be lovely.

I'm just glad for the introduction to the market and I look forward to more transactions in the future.

Now I feel bored. Craziness. But I know this weekend is gonna be choc-full of STUDYING so I guess (?!) I'm looking forward to it.

Blech.

Blech! Blech! BLECH!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016