TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Stop blaming her when it's you!"

2007-04-16 - 4:21 p.m.

I really like VH1 Soul when they stick to the point of the channel.

I caught a glimpse of Bey.once's video for "Get Me Bodied" and my eyebrow raised itself up on my face. I couldn't control it. It just did it of its own free will.

But yeah, VH1 Soul be exposing me to some music that I'm really enjoying, for real.

I caught Ladyb.ug Mecca's "You Never Get Over It" and Lizz Wright's "Trouble" the other day and I was just mesmerized. I'm listening to them both right now. I'm just focusing on the actual songs but the other parts of the albums don't sound disappointing so when I get the chance, I'll go back over those and feel 'em out.

Either way, when I'm walking around the campus I work at, no one in their right mind would imagine that, in my head, I'm singing "That's why they call me Teddy Pender-ASS now!" or "When I roll up in the club, all them boys be like 'DAMN! 28's?!?!"

LOL!

Yeah, I still gets down with the homie T-Pa.in. :) He reminds me of how these FL dudes do it. He is a very accurate representation of the male population I see in Mia.mi on a DAILY basis. Even down to his personality, which is one of the qualities I like about FL dudes. They can really be some southern gentlemen when they feel like it.

Okay, so why I found out one of my cousins has three children? Which, in an of itself, I ain't totally surprised. But why I had to find out through my.s.pace??! LOL!!! I notice all these girls on his friends list with "Jayla's Mommy" or "Jaylan's Momma". I start lookin' at the pictures of children and babies on his page and realize, hey, that's a little boy who is totally separate from that little girl but they look alike! Now, the 4-year-old, I knew about. But the babies? I don't even think my family knows! Ain't that some ish?!

That boy need to get his tubes tied. STAT.

So I saw Musi.q Soulchi.ld perform last Wednesday. I had a fun time. The show was very entertaining. Had I had on comfortable shoes, I probably would have been looking forward to the end of the show less than I did. But by the time he finally hit on "Buddy" (I kept singing "if you were my b-u-B-d-y" - I so special. LOL!), I was RETT TA GO! My feet were hollerin' louder than the music was blastin' up in that piece. I had to get outta there! LOL!

But he put on a good show. I was a little sad that the only song he played from "Soul.star" was the intro to the doggon' cd but I think that was a good decision 'cause I'm sure, just like me, that was about as far on that cd as anybody got.

I feel bad about that concert though 'cause I got a cousin I could have invited but since we're not close like that, I didn't think of her and, in retrospect, I think she would have enjoyed it. So, in the future, I will make sure to keep in at the top of my mind when I hear about events and such.

As far as that "mysterious sore throat" I had the other day... Well, it developed into a full-fledged cold but it only (mercifully) lasted a week. Nevertheless, I will be getting tested for everything under the sun and will henceforth, as Khia instructed me to do in the first place, "Don't Trust NO Nigga".

Honestly, I read up on some Capri.corn predictions for 2007 and it said that this is a year for either pregnancy or the birth of ideas... With the way I've been feeling lately, I SURE hope that in my case, it's the latter.

I'm sayin', Virginia is here but that ain't nothin', ya heard? My sense of smell has been off the charts (!!!) lately, my feet were swollen and hurting over the weekend, if a baby even gets near me, they immediately seek me out and attach themselves to me and fall the hell out (Saturday was NO JOKE! I ain't neva even seen that baby before and people was askin' me if he was mine.)...

Even though I'm not where I want to be, things are kinda lining up for me in a way sortaish... LOL. I guess what I'm almost tryna kinda hint at is that I wouldn't mind being pregnant and having a child right now.

But I WOULD though! LOL!

I don't know. I just feel my damn womb gettin' all sentimental and it's drivin' me crazy!

And that's another thing that sets my thoughts to racing about the possibility of somebody getting comfortable in my uterus as I type: I am SO DAMN EMOTIONAL LATELY!!! I mean, what the hell yo?!?! I don't get THIS emotional and...damn...just...thinkingabout this kinda shit all the time. I mean, wtf?! It's really starting to get on my damn nerves.

Anyaway, I may go to see an elementary school performance of Dreamg.irls this Friday evening. Let me back up to Thursday though, 'cause Tae is coming down on Thursday so we can go to the cluhhhh. :) Saturday, I'ma hit up this Dw.ele concert with Tae and Crystal. That's gonna be following my lil' cuz's performance at noon for her Saturday acting class and a late lunch/early dinner at the Cheesecake Factory with Crystal and Tae. Then on Sunday, I have a wedding to go to.

I look forward to May 5th, when I can just sit my behind down somewhere and relax my nerves, Lord willin' I live to see the day. I may even turn off my cell phone that day just to make sure nobody bothers me.

The day is done...halfway, at least. I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016