TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm packin' sayin' bye..."

2005-02-09 - 5:51 p.m.

So yeah. It's official. I'm done with that job. And I ain't sweatin' it AT ALL.

I feel so free. It's crazy.

So FINALLY, I'm seeing the results of working out. I'm not really looking at pounds lost. My focus is on body-shape right now. And so far, looking good.

I didn't even talk about going to the strip club on Friday night. And to start out by going to one of the most ghetto... LOL.

The place is called Take One. I think it's called that 'cause you can only take one breath before you feel like you 'bout to pass out up in there. The place is literally the size of a small apartment. They serve drinks in small styrofoam cups. You can smoke, roll and sell weed all up in there. It's bootleg 'cause the guys basically stand in line to get a dance from the girl they want...

I was so glad I had changed my shirt to go up in there. We came straight from another club. I had worn a tank with a denim jacket. But by the time we got to Take One, I had decided to go on ahead and let D hold my jacket 'cause it was freezing since I happened to have a long-sleeved shirt in the car. So I was all covered up. No cleavage, barely any skin. D said those dudes were looking at us as hard as they were lookin' at the butt-ass nekkid strippers. I looked like such a square - my body language, my deer-in-headlights expression... It was fun though. I'd do it again.

Monday was just weird for no reason overall. Just weird. LOL.

I'm just so glad 'cause even in the situation I'm in, I'm not down and out. I have a nice amount in my savings account and I'm still working at the theatre, so I'm not without a way to pay my bills. I really am thanking God for the position I'm in. For real.

And I love my family. Like, for real.

And I'm supposed to go and hang with this guy tonight. I almost don't want to go but that's more because of the way I always am when I feel like somebody is feeling me. I start to feel like I don't want to encourage them so I'd rather just sit back and be standoffish. But I'm not gonna do that this time 'cause this time, I want to be friendly and I know that I'm really not tryna hear nothin' about being involved with nobody so I can really be cool about it.

I'm thinkin' maybe I'll just take the next month easy... Do some thangs I wanna do. Get ready for school. I'll probably still be looking for some employment just 'cause I can't stand to be unemployed but... We'll see.

I'm free...and that just feels too good.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016