TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If this is love I don't want it anymore. I'm through with it!"

2004-11-18 - 11:47 a.m.

I read over a little note I wrote to myself last week.

I was up late (as usual these past couple of weeks - need to get outta that habit) watchin' Midnight Love on BET. Out of the blue, Donnell Jones' "Where I Wanna Be" comes on... That song is old! LOL. But even more relevant to me today than when it came out in 2000 and I was so damn in love with it.

He says, "But when you love someone, you just don't treat them bad."

Such a simple statement but wow, it made so much click in my head.

"But when you love someone, you just don't treat them bad." If you believe you love someone, it's basically fundamental that you don't treat them bad. If you treat them bad, then you don't really love them. Maybe you think you do, but you really don't.

And it was at that moment that I really truly came to the understanding that Jerramy had no damn love for me in his heart. At all.

And it really isn't my cup of tea to sit and think about a Jerramy. It's just that lately, people who never say his name are saying it and things I should see all the time that remind me of him that I don't see at all, I'm seeing them...

I hate when this happens. LOL.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016