TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I, I found a new love..."

2004-11-15 - 4:55 p.m.

So, at this very moment, my boss is downstairs (or maybe even back on his way upstairs) from a game of tennis with the "Project Manager".

So, at this very moment, I sit typing this entry. And I'm cool with that. LOL.

This weekend was restful. Surprisingly.

Friday, I ain't do nothin' as usual. This is a long show, usually ending close to 11:00pm. By the time it's over, I'm done for the night. So we went to TGIFriday's and I had some of the most hot, spiciest wings I ever had in my life. My goodness. And to think, I used to drink hot sauce as a young girl. My stomach was messed up all day Saturday 'causa them spicy-ass wings.

But yeah. Ate, drank one drink, then retreated (with "Jerry The Great, Holla!") to J's apartment to watch "Jason's Lyric" one mo' gin. And it was still as good as I'll always remember. Man, I love that movie!

Went home and paid bills before realizing I had yet to deposit my check so my bank account was still at $14.68. And I'm up there paying my car note, car insurance, student loans and other stuff... I was like "Oops". LOL. I'm glad those thangs don't process immediately. I would have been all embarassed.

The weirdest thing, I've fallen asleep with the light on twice this weekend. I don't u sually do that and there was no reason for me to do that twice this weekend but I did. Weird...to me anyways.

But yeah, so Saturday, I took D and my best friend Tae to the mall. Whenever Tae comes to town, the shopping will commence. That was basically an all-day situation, what with finding a suitable place for lunch and spinning the prize wheel for a radio station... LOL. We spent some hours in this huge mall (of which we only saw about 1/5th of 'cause that place is huge for real). It was fun though. I got some more unnecessary shirts ('cause ain't no use for tanks and short-sleeves in the winter) and some cute, cheap earrings. I'm thinkin' I might head back out that way this coming Saturday too.

Had to rush back home to get ready for the theatre. Dashed over there and did the do. Was supposed to go out. All the girls got all dressed up and on time and all that. Got to the damn place and it was a BUST. I feel very sorry for that promoter.

Ended up going to IHOP (which I detest). Had THE WORST patty melt. Went home and went to sleep.

Woke up Sunday morning not wanting to go to Sunday School. No particular reason, I just didn't want to go. I still feel guilty about that decision today. I don't know. I still love God regardless. I ain't tryna turn my back on him.

Got up and did mah laundray. In record time, might I add. LOL.

Went to the theatre where there was MUCH to be done (that will never change). Rushed outta there to go to this Heat game. Got to the game 'bout two minutes before halftime. Left to go home 'bout 9 seconds before the end of the first Overtime 'cause it looked like they had done lost the game. Got all the way to the ground floor and had to turn around and run up damn-near three full flights of stairs to catch the second Overtime 'cause at least they tied the game. Got to see the Heat win against the Bucks (who I didn't even know we were playing until damn-near the end of the third quarter).

That was exciting.

Came home, cleared off my bed and took me a long shower. Read my Bible, fell asleep with the light on (see?).

Woke up this morning relaxed and blessed with a relaxed day. I'm good right now.

Welp, my boss has returned...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016