TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm in the light - I glow - but u know not to touch me 'cause it might burn if it don't work."

Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019 - 12:14 p.m.

So Jorge and I don't communicate much and definitely not often. After he lost his mind (aka became a Repugnican with radical views - he thought his Hispanic heritage trumped his black man appearance), I lost interest in him. Nevertheless, every now and then, there's a bump in communication.

From time to time since the beginning of the year, we've done a few "hey, how's life"s. Not saying much of anything at all. Mentioned the house as an update so he's checked in once in a while to see how things are going. Last time we messaged, he mentioned possibly coming to town in August to visit family. Okay, cool.

So last week, he randomly reached out, asking how the house was coming, if it was finally done. I excitedly confirmed that yes, the house is finished! Yay!!

This guy responds, "That's great! Congratulations! Will I have the honor of christening your new place?"

*blank stare*

Huh?

Chyle. Then got offended when I said no. Like, sir. We have not done anything in at least a decade. Wherrrre did that come from? I'm proud of myself in that I immediately cut that shit off. I didn't feel offended but I surely was not about to entertain the foolishness.

Even though I contemplated it for a few seconds. I mean, it *has* been awhile. 🙄

But, no. My next partner will not be a "because he was around and available". My next experience will have all the build-up, all the investment, all'lat. It's gonna be a good time coming!!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Guess we got a situationship. Guess we got a situation... Shit." - Monday, Oct. 21, 2019
"If you were mine - if you were mine - I wouldn't want to go to Heaven." - Friday, Sept. 20, 2019
"Protected from weapons formed. Put back together when torn. It's because of who you are." - Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019
"Lord, you don't have to move my mountain, but give me the strength to climb." (Please.) - Friday, Aug. 30, 2019
"Because of who you are and more, I'm thankful..." - Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019