TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"We'll always have Paris - we'll share it. That's as far as it goes."

Saturday, Jul. 20, 2019 - 9:05 p.m.

Tried to jump on recently to lament on why everything in this process of getting my own home has been soooo difficult. Like, don't make no dayum sense how ridiculously complicated every step of the way has been.

But then I got distracted and never got to finish the entry.

In the meantime, this past Tuesday, July 16th, MyHouse passed the final inspection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This journey is OVA! PRAISE THE LORD!!!!

Well, juuuust about over. The contractor has to tie-up some last little adjustments. It shouldn't be a teeth-pulling fest but every single thing is when it comes to this contractor. Literally, every single thing. Did I already mention he is a certifiable narcissist? That has definitely complicated matters.

But, alas, we are at the end of this process. THANK GOD.

I've scheduled everything I've been able to order to be delivered on August 3rd. I feel like I need even more protection on the house. The neighborhood is just too sketchy to get too comfortable. I have great neighbors who keep an eye out on things but also have crafty thieves who keep an eye out on things. So I gotta get more security measures figured out, whether that be security bars or whatever.

Now, I gotta start packing up and buying all the stuff I need for a new home. NOT ready to move any of my old stuff but it has to happen. So I just have to hunker down.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"If you were mine - if you were mine - I wouldn't want to go to Heaven." - Friday, Sept. 20, 2019
"Protected from weapons formed. Put back together when torn. It's because of who you are." - Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019
"Lord, you don't have to move my mountain, but give me the strength to climb." (Please.) - Friday, Aug. 30, 2019
"Because of who you are and more, I'm thankful..." - Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019
"I'm in the light - I glow - but u know not to touch me 'cause it might burn if it don't work." - Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019