TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Guess we got a situationship. Guess we got a situation... Shit."

Monday, Oct. 21, 2019 - 7:59 p.m.

In mi casa. Pero no vivo aqui.

The plumbing went down for the second time since I've had full control of the house. Luckily, I haven't had a chance to move. So MyHouse has really been a hangout spot for my mom and I. Haven't finished furnishing the house. It feels mighty bare. I have two full bedrooms that need furnishing, my bedroom needs furnishing completed, all the closets need shelving. The hallway closet could use shelving too. The laundry room even needs shelving! LOL

Feel like I spent hellllllaaaaa money getting the house where it is. Like, my whole expected budget. I'ma bite the bullet and furnish the rest. Working on teaching myself that shit costs and I have money to pay for shit that costs. It's unlearning a spirit of lack that I've lived with for all of my adult life. Ain't gon' happen overnight but it's coming.

Life is....different....now that my great-aunt is no longer here. I've immersed myself in work. I stay late all the time. Crazy enough, it feels like there is sooo much more work to do now. Or maybe I'm just getting around to it? Or maybe I'm making more work for me to do? I'own know. All I do know is that I can't wait to get a workdesk set up in my house so I can comfortably work from home.

It feels like every time I turn around, I'm having an issue with MyHouse. Over the past few weeks, I've been saying, "If the Lord, himself, didn't give me this house, I would have walked away already." I keep trying to understand that "these trials are just tests" in the moments where I get frustrated because I just know other people are not going through foolishness every time they turn around. I refuse to believe people are going through the nonsense I'm going through. But, truth be told, these are all minor inconveniences. Of everyone, I know that life, health and strength are paramount. I have all three, so I am grateful for life and all that it brings. I'm grateful.

Speaking of gratefulness, headed to South America for vacay at the end of next week! Am I ready? No. But because we do flex days in our office, I will be off the day we leave. We leave in the evening, so that gives me all day to get ready. It's perfect! No late-night packing. Thank goodness! Of course, next week at work is SLAMMED. I have to host a department meeting, co-host a huge vendor event, host another small team meeting, present a report to a committee, do the read-out for my Six Sigma project, then finally do a United Way fundraiser. LOLOL Work trippin', trippin'. But I'ma get it done, like I always do.

At least Life has been fairly quiet. I'm not waiting for the other shoe to drop, like I normally do when Life quiets down. Praying things remain stable. But I'm not filled with worry for the moment. I'm also grateful for that.

Anyway, I just finished doing a whole bunch of stuff for work. My eyes are so tired, I don't even want to drive to my mom's house. But I gotta go home so I can pack for this quick work-trip tomorrow.

Funny thing: there are these huge bugs that like the lights outside the doors to MyHouse. I'm listening to them hit the door. They sound like an animal is scratching at the door. Which reminds me, gotta call the pest control company....

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I didn't want no trouble, no. I just wanted my way....my way....my way......" - Sunday, Jan. 05, 2020
"I put the new Forgis on the Jeep..." - Thursday, Jan. 02, 2020
"Tangerine... Pretty green... Amarillo, my love..." - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
"I don't wanna lose your love, hmmm. I don't wanna say, "bye bye". Oh, no no. True love is so hard to find..." - Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019
"Whatever u need. My heart belongs to u. Whatever u need. There's nothing I won't do." - Monday, Dec. 02, 2019