TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"When summer burns with heat, I always get the hots for you."

Monday, Jul. 16, 2018 - 10:32 p.m.

Day 1 of my first (that I can recall) Staycation. Why have I never (that I can recall, anyway) done this before?

It's amazing. My mind is so at peace, knowing I do not have to go to work nor run any particular rat race. Is this what retirement feels like? I need to be retired!!

I worked on replacing my car's engine air filter today. AReid is sending videos from his summer vacation in Jamaica (he has no idea I'm not at work and I'm not volunteering that info - those are the little games I enjoy playing with him). My House is well on the way to being gutted to bare bones status and I love it!! I said, "I want that wall to be knocked down" and bih, the wall got knocked down. Liiiiike!!! *sigh*

Tomorrow, I want to replace my cabin air filter and go to the movies and maybe do happy hour at The Cheesecake Factory. After a fulk, restful night of sleep, of course. :-)

I'm just sooooo happy to be off work!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Come on, come on, baby....." - Thursday, Oct. 04, 2018
"Feelings. So deep in my feelings..." - Friday, Sept. 14, 2018
"By "you", I mean "me"." - Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2018
"I love you! Call me!" - Monday, Aug. 27, 2018
"Too gone, too long, baby, to ever get back again in my heart." - Thursday, Jul. 26, 2018