TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Too gone, too long, baby, to ever get back again in my heart."

Thursday, Jul. 26, 2018 - 9:09 p.m.

*sigh*

I'm so sad my staycation is over. Seriously, I've been back at work for 2 whole days and it seems like my staycation never happened. Like, those days I was laying on my side, lazing the days away, eating snacks and skraight chilling? Yeah, distant memory. Like, looong ago. *sigh*

I need a significantly wealthy benefactor. Somebody who can give me more than enough money to live off of. I need a lifestyle where all my bills are paid, I feel stable and well taken care of, I have all my faculties and abilities, and I don't have to wake up to an alarm every morning. Oh, and have amazing sex with a sexy man that is in mutual love with me.

Yeah, I need all that.

Speaking of "sexy man", EFSIL (I'm just gon keep on calling him that; eff it). He is tryna clean up what he messed up, indeed. It's so funny. LOLOL I have basically put him on punishment and he feels it. He's very cautious lately. He even tried to reschedule the thing he really messed up with for tomorrow without any mention whatsoever from me, but I'm not available. Hmph.

Yeah, speaking of "sexy man"... In a recent call, my bff, Tae admitted that AReid is fine as hell to her! I was shocked! When she met him, she acted like he was handsome enough but to hear her say he is "fine as hell!!" I was like, oh, OKAY. So my version of "fine" ain't THAT far off. Yay? Yay.

Also, Tae's first cousin, who I have been around and known as long as I've known Tae, apparently was asking about me. In all these years, I didn't nor have ever gotten any portion of an "attracted" vibe from him. He cool and I'm cool. But apparently, since a few of us hung out for Tae's bday in December (a crazy night - that night is so infamous, it just won't go away. LMAO! And it really was pretty tame, tbh. It just came out of nowhere, so we keep talking about it.), he has been "asking" about me. I remember that night, he kept saying, "I gotta hang out with you!" but to me, that just means it was a fun night so we all gotta go drinking again. Not that you are interested.

More importantly, from what I recall in my drunken state, he was asking behind Tae's friend K. Which the other night, I was pushing K to reach out to him and that's when Tae admitted that, no, he wasn't asking about K, he'd been asking about me. Uncomfortable silence on the phone. LOLOL

Man, if all the nigras who have been "asking" about me outright ASKED ME THEY DAMNSELVES, I could finally have me a dayum roster!! Now I really see what the The Supremes was saying when they said, "Come see about me!" Like, come directly to the source, honey. Let's get this thang poppin'! Ugh.

On the MyHouse front..... SIGH. The general contractor I have is..... SIGH. My mom has been telling me to cut him loose for months, but he's been on this wild ride with me for so long and I feel like he has a good heart. He's just not that good about business.

We're two months into me owning the house just about and still don't have a permit. And he's asking me to intervene with the architect that he brought on board because they don't get along..... *hand covers face* Liiiiikkkkeeee..... Interestingly, from a turn of events, I actually have the architect's home address. The GC was telling me to give him the man's address so he can go by there and demand what we need. LOL I can't do that! OMG. I'm like, how did I end up in this mess!? I'm calm about it right now but in a minute, I'm gon handle it in a real way.

May have to cut this GC loose, which will hurt my feelings. But hey, bitness is bitness.

My travel crew is in the midst of trying to book our flights to South Africa. It's quite the challenge but we're almost there.

Anything else? Nah, not really. Not right now, anyway.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"You just have to claim it. BELIEVE IT! It's DONE by FAITH!" - Friday, Nov. 02, 2018
"Come on, come on, baby....." - Thursday, Oct. 04, 2018
"Feelings. So deep in my feelings..." - Friday, Sept. 14, 2018
"By "you", I mean "me"." - Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2018
"I love you! Call me!" - Monday, Aug. 27, 2018