TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"By "you", I mean "me"."

Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2018 - 6:05 p.m.

Part of my morning prayer was for God to gently remove AReid from my life. I'm over it. Over thinking about him. Communicating with him. All that. Over it. Just over it. Not fed up, just blah about it. While getting ready this morning, something reminded me of a thing he did verrry early on that should have let me know everything I needed to about him. But I ignored it. And he's repeated various versions of things over the years. At least once a year, he shows out. When I remembered that first time he cut up, it like, opened my eyes to everything else. So as I said my morning prayer on the way to work, I asked God to just gently remove him from my life. Don't let it be dramatic. Don't let it be messy. Just let him quietly go away.

Of course, this child been on my line alllllllll day. He is in California at a conference for work, yet in my phone alllll of the day. Nonstop. LOL. God got the craziest sense of humor, I promise. LOL. I been laughing at the irony moreso than anything else. When I say, "all day"? I mean, "AWL DEH!"

Anywhoo, I been sitting with my great-aunt while writing this. She's sleepy today, even though she has been trying to stay up. LOL. Finna head home to eat then get on this conference call about South Africa. We ain't got nothing set up except the flights, so that what tonight is about.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"And every time I close my eyes, I pinch myself 'cause I don't believe it's true...that someone like you loves me too." - Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018
"Themba lam' Nguwe. Eeeeeh Qamatha! Sonini!" - Monday, Nov. 12, 2018
"You just have to claim it. BELIEVE IT! It's DONE by FAITH!" - Friday, Nov. 02, 2018
"Come on, come on, baby....." - Thursday, Oct. 04, 2018
"Feelings. So deep in my feelings..." - Friday, Sept. 14, 2018