TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Like I don't recognize. Like u don't realize."

Thursday, Apr. 13, 2017 - 6:13 p.m.

So yesterday was a busy and long day, all around. I had to hit an event, I worked for quite a while, went to see my great-aunt, then went to a screening for Fate of the Furious.

SN: I LOVE cars. I don't know why I try to act like I don't, but I do. I am turned on by a sexy, fast car. Old, new, doesn't matter. A HEMI engine and I'm putty. Period. So I don't know why I haven't indulged in these Fast and Furious movies before. I don't think I watched the first all the way through and I definitely haven't seen complete versions of any others. The script and acting were weak but THE CARS and the ACTION! Lawd.

Okay, back to my point of writing.

So earlier in the day, after a day prior of going back and forth with TheYoungin, I extended an olive branch for us to meet up. My idea was a brief, 5-10 minute "hey, how u doin" and that be that. But no, this fool claimed he wanted to go eat. Being that I had not eaten, I was up for it.

Problem #1, he has no ride. Which I kinda figured out with the whole buying a car meeting which didn't work out for him afterwards.

Problem #2....

So Problem #2 did not reveal itself until I got to where he was. I SAW A CHILD WALKING. Like, A BABY. I was so in shock, I nearly lost control of my vehicle. That boy is a CHILD. A CHILD! LOL I am still blinking and shaking my head about it. There is no way he is 28. And if he is, he is bout the youngest 28 year old I've ever seen in my life.

I'm mad I agreed to meet up. I should've left well enough alone. But earlier in the day, I was joking with my coworker about it and she was telling me how she had fun with a youngin back in her day so I'm like, what the hey, why not? As long as I don't do anything I don't want to do, what's the harm.

But I am not a child molester. And that was a damn CHILD. No way!

Thankfully, the night was a bust and there was no room for anything untoward to occur. No kiss, no nothing. And I would not have felt comfortable anyway. As mature as he'd like to think he is, I felt like I was sitting next to a younger brother. I felt no chemistry, no connection with him at all. Nada. Nothing. Zilch. There was nothing I could find that would interest me if I saw him on the street.

Which reminds me, when I first met him, apparently I was so distracted that I did not notice much of his face - including how young he looked - or his height. The boy is 6'3". A friggin' giant. How I didn't notice either of those major facts is beyond me. I found out last night that 6' is my limit. LOL

I just can't believe I rolled up on what turned out to be a child. Thankfully, for a variety of reasons - but mainly Lent - our text conversations hadn't had a chance to get too "adult" yet. I am grateful for that.

Alas, I have to step away from this lil piece of entertainment. It was fun while it lasted and I definitely got a good hoot and holler off last night. But as for anything going forward? Nah.

Nah.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Why you bother me when you know you got a woman?!" - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2017
"I'm too good to u. I'm way too good to u. U take my love for granted. I just don't understand it." - Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017
"I'll show u how it's supposed to feel when we meet at Orion's Belt." - Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2017
"It's so good....good....to be loved by you." - Friday, Jun. 09, 2017
"Du du du du du du du du du duuu!" - Wednesday, May. 17, 2017