TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Why you bother me when you know you got a woman?!"

Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2017 - 5:48 p.m.

Written yesterday, Tuesday, 9/5/17, before everything planned to be closed on Thursday & Friday of this week.

So, I'm going to lightly indulge here... *Lightly*

The physical therapist at Aunt Julia's facility... I'm gonna have to learn his name this week.

Went to visit her yesterday and homeboy was very intentional with his actions. I don't know if it was just to make his presence known or to throw hints or what, but he was very intentional. I'm glad my mama was a witness. She got to see it herself. Matter fact, I showed her. I wanted at least her to see so when I sit back and think about it, I don't feel like I was just making stuff up in my mind.

Yesterday, he came into the dining room as if he was searching for another patient. I knew he'd seen me on my walk from the car to the door. I know there are windows that show the parking lot in the rehab room, so I knew he could see me. I just was curious if he was working yesterday or not, with it being a holiday. Yeah, he was working. Hmph.

As previously mentioned, he came into the dining room and saw my mom and I with Aunt Julia. He made his way to a patient behind us and began cuddling his head against hers and her neck. It was so familiar that I thought she was his grandmother or something. Their complexions are similar. I tried to ignore their interaction since I felt like he was slightly doing it for my benefit. But I could hear that they were not related. He said something to the effect of, "You know I'm a playful person. I hope you don't know anyone else that is as playful as me." I knew that piece of information was for my benefit.

Later on, we took Aunt Julia downstairs so she could go outside and get some fresh air. When we got stationary, I looked up and realized that we were in front of the other side of windows for the rehab room. I knew, right then and there, that homeboy had a view of us and was looking. I just knew it.

My intuition is so strong, I swear. LOL Sure enough, homeboy came right on outside to "get some water". At that time, my mom and I were standing behind Aunt Julia's chair, fooling around in her hair. I knew he saw. I told my mama, "Ini, look." She peeped what was going on too. Mmmhmmm.

My thing is, though, SAY SOMETHING. If you're interested, there is more than enough time and opportunity. I'm at the facility all the time. You looking at me all the time. So just say something. Why I gotta be the one to speak if you want to see what's what with what.

Knowing me, I'll just go about being my usual self, ignoring him for the most part and going about my business. I have to assume you're not interested if you don't want to speak. You give me no other choice.

We'll see what this week brings. I was bout to say, "Knowing my luck, I won't even see him again this week." But that's not true. Me, knowing my luck and the design of my life, I'll be placed in a situation where we have to speak. If that becomes the case, I will speak. What I got to lose, but a lil bit of comfort if it's awkward and I have to keep seeing dude? Nothing.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I got my money & I got my whiskey. Tonight, I'm gonna get reallll tipsy!" - Saturday, Oct. 14, 2017
"The things you do for me, oh baby...you make me feel SO GOOD!" - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017
"Well, I just wanna let u know...u r...my one, Champion Lover." - Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017
"Don't wake me: I'm dreaming!!" - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017
"He's The Wiiiiiz! He's the Wizaaaaarrrrd!" - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2017