TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'll show u how it's supposed to feel when we meet at Orion's Belt."

Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2017 - 12:11 p.m.

Our dryer has been out since I think October of last year. Just needs a part replaced but we've put it off so long. Don't make no sense. SMH

Because of the dryer being out, I have to make trips to the washhouse (laundromat, but we Southern, so we call it a washhouse). I don't really mind, because I grew up going to the washhouse with my mom and aunt. I used to enjoy those trips. I liked watching the machines (back then, the dryers were gas so you could see flames going in the background) and people washing their clothes. As a child, it was all so interesting. Now, not so much. LOL

I got to the washhouse at like 10:45pm last night because I was home, just tired from a semi-long day. Didn't want to get up. But the clothes had already been washed so they had to be dried. Our area is full of washhouses but also full of apartment complexes. Lots of people with no washers/dryers. So they all converge on all the washhouses. Tuesday is a busy night, I've found. Which is off to me but, hey, I was there myself.

This story is getting long for no reason (guess I'm just happy to be writing). Basically, another young boy tried to hit me up. I was firm in not being interested, not wanting to be his "friend" - not being friendly at all. This child stuck to me like glue. Offered to help fold my clothes and all. LOL I made good use out of him to get everything back to and in the car, though. Plainly told him if he was offering, I was not going to refuse. And I needed his help because it seemed like I had all the clothes in the whole house to manage. His help was truly appreciated. I smiled so big when he finished. Awwwww!!!

But no. No kids. I was like, what is it with these children hitting me up lately?? Then I said they are probably looking for an older woman to take care of them. Looking for another momma. No, babies. I'm not the one.

It was sad because he was just a'talking and I was just a'doing my doggone laundry. Nothing he said stopped or interested me enough to get me excited about anything he was saying (whispering, really. "I'm an old lady, young whipper-snapper. You gon' have to speak up!"). I'm not cut out for that #cougarlife, apparently.

Chyle, I don't know. My life is so dryyyyy lately. Ugh. Nah, I take that back. My life is not dry - my love life is. NOTHING going on. UGH! In a way, it's good because there is no drama whatsoever. But I'm lonely doe. No lie. I need some physical action more than anything. I want some cuddling.

:-(

It bothers me to feel any type of way about being single. I'm supposed to be able to be single and not care a lick about it. I'm a grown, strong woman! What I need to be worried about some "being single" for? ARGH! But I'm a woman. And I have some feminine energy that is bottled up so tight because I haven't had a man to release it on. And I'm not referring to secks at all. Moreso, the communication, the quality time, the being in each others' presence energy exchange. I haven't had that genuinely for more than a few moments over the past few years. This is getting old.

Saturday night, I took my mom around to get us something for dinner. I had no plans and wanted none. Was pooped. But while riding around, I started thinking about the vision for my life that I thought I had coming up. Granted, while the vision never included ANY of the amazing things that have happened in my life, the vision definitely did not include 36-year-old me, riding my mom around on a Saturday night to find dinner. But it also didn't include the circumstances that led to that moment (my stepdad passing away).

It's weird, because my mind can easily reconcile that so many things lined up to lead to that specific moment in time, where I was riding my mom around on a Saturday night to find dinner. But my mind couldn't reconcile the moment itself. Or at least, I didn't want it to. I'm not making sense to anyone but myself, and that's fine. Because I'm even confusing me a little bit here. But that's okay. LOL

Anywho, I made it through a whole post at one time! YAY ME! But of course, this means some work ain't getting done. SMH Let me go... LOL

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Well, I just wanna let u know...u r...my one, Champion Lover." - Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017
"Don't wake me: I'm dreaming!!" - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017
"He's The Wiiiiiz! He's the Wizaaaaarrrrd!" - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2017
"Why you bother me when you know you got a woman?!" - Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2017
"I'm too good to u. I'm way too good to u. U take my love for granted. I just don't understand it." - Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017