TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And everybody's watching her but she's looking at you."

Thursday, Apr. 06, 2017 - 9:48 a.m.

So I purchased a car on Monday.  Too lazy to get into a whole story telling, so I'll be as brief as possible.

Sunday, my mom and I went to the car sales place (not a dealership - they buy and then sell auction cars).  The salesmen don't work on commission, which is great because they literally will not push you into something you don't want.  As we approached the building, I saw a young black salesman ogling us walking into the complex but avoided his gaze.  Went through what was supposed to be the normal intake process and started using one of the kiosks to look for vehicles.  Before I could start, the young black guy from outside was by my side, saying he was our salesman for the day.  LOL  Mmmmhmmm.  Anywhoo, he was a great help!  We got down to a vehicle I wanted to test drive and went outside to wait for it.

Now, from previous experience, I knew that was supposed to be a 30-minute wait.  But as soon as we hit the corner, the "car" was being brought around.  We were both like, that was freakishly quick.  So we went to look at the vehicle then realized, actually, that wasn't it.  It was someone else's selection.  But I loved it.  He told me it was being put on a sale contract then and there, so it was basically gone.  But I told him we'd be back the next day and it would still be there.  I couldn't buy anything until Monday when I could get a cashier's check from the bank.

Sure enough, Sunday night I checked and the car was back in inventory.  All day Monday, he and I communicated about me coming in to buy the car.  During lunchtime, I went and got a cashier's check for the amount we discussed.  Everything was moving.  I'd had a rental so I went to return it.  Then my mom and I headed out to the car sales place to purchase the car.  On the way there, she's like, you should have him pull it up.  I'm like, you're right, I should.  So I text him to have the car pulled out and ready.  He calls me back 2 minutes later to tell me that the car had been sold 2.5 hours before we were getting there.  This place doesn't hold a car for anybody - point blank, period.

I had to hang up with him before I cussed his butt out.  But when I hung up, I realized I wasn't upset at all.  I'd prayed to God that if that car was meant for me, everything would go smoothly.  It didn't.  So it's like, ok, that wasn't the car for me.  I was driving on the expressway at this point and couldn't just pull over to think.  So I decided to head to the car sales place anyway and see if I found anything.  I did everything in my mental power to not think negatively.  I wanted to think negatively but I was determined not to.

Longest story a little shorter, got there and the sales guy helped me find the same car in better physical condition (although with an odometer problem) for $2k less.  Praise him!  After a couple hours, I became the proud owner of a 2014 Ford Escape.  Let me also once again thank God for making it so that I could purchase the car outright - no payments.  God is so good!!!

Anywhoo, after a long day and evening, just before 10:00pm, my salesguy brought the car around.  Just before he showed up, I noticed a black guy at a neighboring table in the waiting area outside.  Had not noticed him before and his back was to me.

I'm not going to get too far into this situation but suffice it to say, I got his number.  Justin, 28.  Reached out yesterday and had the best little text conversation all night.  He is so refreshing!  Intelligent and his ass can spell and make complete sentences!!  LOLOLOL

I'm just appreciative of the entertainment.  Seriously.  And this fool is laying it on super-thick.  I'm bout to ask if he's been reading romance novels too?!  I've already made up in my mind that I am using this as a fun distraction.  I can't take a word he says even the slightest bit seriously.  But I'm definitely saying that this is a fun bit of entertainment.  I needed last night's lil bit something serious.  Didn't even realize it until it happened.  It's coming at a great time.

I don't even care to speak to him or see him again. Ok, maybe I can see him one time. He had a lil bit o' swag. A lil bit. Enough to catch my eye once I paid attention to him. But I am moreso just grateful for the pleasant distraction.

It's funny how he came out of the blue, how the car I got came to fruition. I told a friend last night that I feel like I'm vibrating higher than I have in recent memory. Trying to maintain a positive attitude, positive outlook, not get upset so easily. Everytime I stop myself from spazzing out, things turn around in my favor. It's really amazing. Nobody changes overnight. That's not what I'm saying. But I am enjoying this progression towards being a more positive person. I pray it continues.

Also, so I don't forget: Went out by myself on Friday night. A poetry event. People see someone alone and assume the person is lonely. I've gotten more attention being out by myself than ever. LOL

This last time, the woman next to me - who was with her friends, btw - started up a convo, insisted we share her long island iced tea & invited herself to accompany me to the next poetry night. LOL And, AND, one of the poets who most reminds me of how the local poetry scene used to be made his way over to me. I complimented him last time and he remembered. He came right over to me when he finished. But I wasn't able to hear his piece because he spoke so low and everyone around me was talking at that very moment. So that's what I had to tell him. Sowwee, boo. He offered me a drink too. Back in the day, I woulda ran from him, probably. These days, I have a complete lack of interest. That apathy is back full force. So I gound him interesting but I wasn't interested and therefore not intimidated.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I'm too good to u. I'm way too good to u. U take my love for granted. I just don't understand it." - Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017
"I'll show u how it's supposed to feel when we meet at Orion's Belt." - Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2017
"It's so good....good....to be loved by you." - Friday, Jun. 09, 2017
"Du du du du du du du du du duuu!" - Wednesday, May. 17, 2017
"Like I don't recognize. Like u don't realize." - Thursday, Apr. 13, 2017