TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I got work, baby! I got a job, baby! I got work to do! I got so much work to do!"

Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2017 - 11:20 p.m.

Today was a busy day at work. Everyday is, really. So today wasn't different than most. My boss was looking for me at 4pm but I was in a meeting. I went to her office at 4:50pm to find out what she wanted to talk about. Another crisis, as usual.

We went through all the details and, as we chatted, 5pm came and went. I'd planned to leave for the day at 5pm but that dream crashed and burned. Her assistant said goodnight. About 5:10, our other coworker announced she was leaving for the day and walked out of the office suite. My boss and I wrapped up our conversation at about 5:15. Just when I thought I was free to go, my boss stated that she had something else she wanted to discuss with me. I'd been standing the whole time I was in her office after thinking I was going in there to answer a quick question in the first place. But upon her latest declaration, I slowly took a seat.

My boss proceeded to tell me that she had been working on a promotion for me, from Manager to Director. She let me know that she's gotten the approval from her boss, the third in command over our organization, to move forward. That she hopes to have everything worked out with compensation in a week.

I was floored. We haven't discussed this at all. Like, at all. Heck, I hadn't even been talking to God about it, to be honest. It literally crawled up outta the dirt and bloomed outta nowhere. How does that happen, ya know?! She kept talking and all I could think was, "The Fast".

I stayed as faithful as I could to The Fast experience. It was rough with so many things happening, but I stayed steadfast. My own family literally tried to get me to break it (one of my cousins went so far as trying to put a drink in my water, which I could not believe). But my resolve to participate never wavered. I knew that this Fast experience would only make me stronger than anything Life could throw at me. I stuck to it, was dedicated. And before I could blink, a blessing was already in my face.

So amazing!

I have no expectations about this promotion. I'll go to work like it isn't even in the works. Until I sign paperwork, it ain't even real. But I had to document this. As I was leaving work, I was like, "oh, yeah, I gotta make sure to get this down for memory". LOL. I don't ever want to forget how God worked in this situation.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I'll show u how it's supposed to feel when we meet at Orion's Belt." - Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2017
"It's so good....good....to be loved by you." - Friday, Jun. 09, 2017
"Du du du du du du du du du duuu!" - Wednesday, May. 17, 2017
"Like I don't recognize. Like u don't realize." - Thursday, Apr. 13, 2017
"And everybody's watching her but she's looking at you." - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2017