TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Yeah, I did it. [I think] u should know it. I ain't [even] sorry. You deserved it!"

Friday, Jan. 06, 2012 - 12:09 a.m.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

It's 2012.

Wow, it doesn't feel like anything changed.� At all.

I think this is the first year of my decision-making life that I was not hype about a "new year".� At all.� Nothing about the idea of 2012 did anything to me.� I'm not looking forward to anything, not resolving to make any changes, nothing.� I just kinda moved on into 2012.� It was just another day.� I guess because I'm kind of in the frame of mind where...

Actually, I'm pretty sure it's just that I did not have time to sit around and think about anything as it relates to a "new year".� I've been BUSY.� B-U-S-Y.� Haven't had time to think about anything, really.� Just working away, moving at the speed of light - trying to move at the speed of LIFE but I can't keep up.� And that's alright.

Speaking of working....

I stepped on the scale this morning and discovered that I've lost 14 pounds in the last month.

WHAT?!?

I was like, HUH, on the scale.� LOL� Couldn't believe my eyes.� In a freaking month, I've lost 14 pounds.� No diet.� No exercise.� NADA.� But I am running around at the part-time for hours so I guess that counts as exercise.� And as far as "diet", yes I'm cutting back on eating.� But not because it was a conscious decision.� It's because I am LITERALLY too tired to eat.� Like, the idea of putting the food in my mouth just tires me out more than I already am.� I'll get food in front of me and I just don't feel like finishing anything.� It's like me thinking about my stomach having to do any work to process food is just like OHMAHGAWD, I'M TOO TIRED FA DIS!!!� LOL� It's crazy.� But it's working so I'm not complaining.

Also, speaking of the part-time....

I'm thinking about keeping it for the next two months if they let me.� If I can do 16-20 hours a week, that'll be good for me. I know they want slaves tho, so that's my only hold up about continuing to work there.� BUT what the experience has taught me is that I think a part-time job would be great for me.� I'm single, no kids, no man - not quite lonely tho!� Don't get it twisted!� LOL.� But yeah, I'm pretty indisposed and I know that I'm at my best when I don't have copious amounts of free time on my hands.

The "extra" money REALLY helps because I HAAAAATE credit card debt.� The amount I have is pennies compared to others but FOR ME, it's too much.� So being able to make *weekly* payments (I get paid every Friday) and watch those balances *poof* disappear....� Well, it makes me horny.� I mean, not really, but yeah.� It definitely does something to me.� It CLEARLY erases from my memory the PAIN of standing up for 9 hours straight.� CLAWD!

Truth be told, if I wasn't working, I'd just be busy spending money.� I need to be SAVING voraciously because the organization I work for is in shambles and making cuts left and right to our salaries, we're currently furloughing 2 weeks worth of days/pay...� So yeah, I need something to fall back on in a pinch.

Oh yeah, that brings me back to 2012....

I need to get SERIOUS about looking for another job.� I just can't stick around here any longer.� It's too volatile, it's too unsure.� By, I say, the MIDDLE of this year, I need to be in a new company altogether.� I've written down what I'm looking for.� I've prayed over it here and there but I need to SERIOUSLY pray over my situation and apply like a maniac until I find something better.� I cannot go through all this uncertainty for much longer.

Anywhoo, I've gotta run.� Working tonight.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016