TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You can erase the pain away if you just take off your mask. You can try to hide from the truth but cheap make-up just don't last."

Monday, Mar. 03, 2008 - 10:49 p.m.

Yay!!!! I got a 98 on my Marketing Exam!!!! Whooo-hooo!

I feel like this is a door I'm walking through with this achievement. Seriously. So many times, when I'm sitting in class, I feel so inadequate compared to the other students. I be thinkin' they have more experience, more knowledge, more direction, more potential. Anytime I answer a question out loud that's wrong, I feel kinda embarassed... But now I know that that's how you learn. And now I know that my position is to be a good student, no matter what shortcomings I imagine I have, because obviously, I'm the one placing limitations on myself.

I'm really happy about this situation. Like, for real, for real.

I'm also cold and sleepy right now. I'ma try to finish watching M.TB.4 and then take a nap, get up around 1:30am to do my homework, then go back to sleep by 4am.

I really miss the schedule me and TheBouncer had when he was living here. I was never as tired as I am now and I got waaaay less rest. I kinda miss him too but that's neither here nor there.

But I damn sure wouldn't mind laying up under him right about now. I just got some of the BEST sleep in his arms.

Whatever. Yay for my 98! :)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016