TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You had me sowed up... So sowed up. Yeah: COLD."

Thursday, Feb. 28, 2008 - 8:57 p.m.

I just love the songwriting on Tweet's albums. It's like I'm sitting, having a regular ol' "girl, he trippin!" conversation with a homegirl.

Thangs have been quiet on the lifefront. I'm getting PAID (back, anyway) from Mr. Thief (aka the Eye Are Ess). I had about $14k in deductions! I can't believe it myself. All I know is it pays to be a student. :)

I think I'm 'bout get a couple hunnid as a bonus from the job. I should be getting partially paid for the car so I can knock that out.

Yeah, things are looking nice.

I realized today that I'm being smiled down on and I'm thankful as all get out for that personal feeling that's creeping back up on me. I'm just starting to feel so happy about it.

So yeah, Europe in the fall. Never thought in a million years I'd be going there! What?! Wow. I'm just elated! And the fact that it's superaffordable considering my March cash flows alone?!?! I don't know what to do with myself!!!

I was supposed to go to Vegas in May but I REFUSE to pay $500 for that plane ticket. I paid less than that to go to Costa Rica!! Ain't no way I'm paying that kinda money for a domestic ticket. No way.

Two "firsts" in '08: A Cruise and Europe. Man, I'm still in disbelief.

So I'm still single. Not thinking about it as much as I expected and loving that. But the idea of a boyfriend does pop up every once in a lil' bit. I know my biological clock is ticking. That's probably the only thing that makes me feel like I'm getting older. *sigh* Whatever. It'll happen when it should.

Speaking of, since I told TheBouncer that I wouldn't be with him as long as he was unstable, which was around Christmas, he stopped talking to me. I guess I never called him either, so I can say I stopped talking to him too. We stopped talking to each other, I'll just put it that way. Anyaway, I was brushing my teeth the other morning as I realized my body wasn't gonna cooperate enough to carry my mind to work 'cause I was still sick (blech!! I'm all better now though! :) ).

TBFinished.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016