TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Do you hear me? Baby you gotta believe in the things that make you and me blend together."

2007-01-17 - 1:53 a.m.

"Come, enjoy the life..."

In the midst of getting ready for work this morning, I got the sudden urge to stick my hand out, wiggle my fingers, cock my right eyebrow and sing the first line of Ciar.a's "Promise"...

"Come, enjoy the life..."

I swear I'm living in one big ol' music video.

I'm at work. It's 7:04pm. I ain't got nothin' assigned to help with gettin' this application out the door yet - and I ain't askin' either.

A nigga tired so I'm hella lazy right now. Even though I knew I was scheduled to work straight through the day and night, I STILL went out and ain't come home 'till 2:30am.

So what? I don't give a fuhhh!!

I needed a mental break. Sheeeiiittt! I'm stressed out at the mere thought of all the shit I have to damn do. It's crazy.

My godson's mom called 'cause she needed me to pick him up from daycare and I had to tell her no 'cause I'm stuck at work. That has brought on a major headache. I hate the idea of not being able to be there for him when he needs me 'causa some work shit. That is really some bull.

I guess I'm just pissed off overall (Virginia is here, btw) 'cause 2007 was supposed to be the year I take my f'n life back and it's starting out allllllll on the wrong f'n foot! Bishes! Ugh!

That's alright. A minor setback. I'ma just restart my year and do what I said I'ma do. Periot. I gotta get a hold on this shit here. For real.

At least I'm SERIOUSLY sticking to this whole no meat thing. The big boss man just brought containers and containers of bbq chicken and ribs and I ain't have a piece. I ain't stare longingly at nobody plate. I ain't torture myself with the thought of a taste. I just found me a non-meat alternative and kept it moving.

*tear* LOL!!!

Nah, I'm scrowng. I can do it. I can do it!

Dut du du... It's 9:25pm and I'm still at my desk. Folks are moving like SNAILS up in dis piece. We ain't NEVA gon' finish at this rate!!!

So, yeah, I was told by D that I will receive a call concerning the place and time where a lil' birthday celebration will occur. We'll see what that's about and how it goes.

Honestly, at this point, I'd be good with dinner and a movie. I'm just not into celebrating too much for some reason. I guess 'cause I wish I was "farther" than where I am right now in so many ways.

Then again, I'm just rambling. It's 1:54am and we're finally finished in my office! Woo hoo!!! I'll come back later today to discuss my "feelings" about "celebrating" my birthday this year.

Sleep! Oh, Sleeeeep!!!! Here I come boo!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016