TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Some type of way. Make you feel some type of way."

Sunday, Mar. 24, 2024 - 11:53 p.m.

Writing a plan for my life for April. Something to help me stay focused and disciplined.

Already have a couple things lined up for April. So this will mean I have to prioritize my plan over a few things. I think. No, I KNOW I can do it. Lord, I need yo help.

Forgot to mention in the last post... Well, it's something bird-ish but I'ma write it anyway. Co-moderated a panel on Thursday. Wrote a cute lil LinkedIn post about it. Within 10 minutes of posting it seemed, I got a snap of the sceeenshot I'd posted sent to me in a text message. It was from Ryan, my coworker. Well, now former coworker. He moved up into a head role over another org. Proud of him. But yeah.

So he sends an image that includes me and a co-moderator. I didn't really understand why he was sending it. I thought he must have thought something was funny about my facial expression or saw the co-moderator doing something funny. Nope. He just wanted to comment that I looked "glam" in the photo. And told me to "stop ruining shit" by not catching the compliment before he had to spell it out. 🤣🤣 My bad. Everybody know I be lost. But I was really lost because huh??

Saw him recently across the gymnasium at a high school ceremony for my cousin. I looked as tired and worn out as I felt. My hair was in rough shape too. So maybe that lil bit of makeup and a fresher hairdo was a shock to him? I don't know.

Apparently I don't wear makeup enough at work chyle.

I did say he had never made a move so I wasn't taking him as being interested. Not saying that was a move but it was....innaresting.

Another interesting tidbit is from this afternoon. My aunt and cousin and her family stopped by my house after church. They go to church around the corner from my house. My cousin wanted to drop something off. Well, my aunt took the opportunity to tell me that her late son-in-law, prior to his passing and while married, had confessed to his father that he found me attractive. Huh? HUH?? LOL I don't know why she thought I would want to know something like that. Nor how I was supposed to respond. I was dumbfounded. Truly. She said the guy was telling his dad that to say he "felt some kind of way" about those feelings. I feel like that was information I could have lived with not ever knowing. IJS We only knew him for 2.5 years and he was already married with small children when the family met him. So.....

Really though, I don't understand. LOL Feels like God is taking me around the river and through the woods with this mate situation. It's always some married man checking for me. Or if they are single or dating, they can't figure out why they are attracted to me (because I guess they think they shouldn't be) to make a move. I really don't know. I'm so confused.

Can't worry myself with this. This is going to be a year of enjoyment for me, no matter what I want my relationship status to be. And that's that on that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Sometimes we fall in love... Love is always enough." - Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2024
"Some type of way. Make you feel some type of way." - Sunday, Mar. 24, 2024
Langley Fellowship - Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024
"Thank you for saving me. Thank you for loving me too much to leave. You're not just a God who saves..." - Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2024
"I'ma love you from the bottom of my heart if it's all I do..." - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024