TheForest.Diaryland.Com

Langley Fellowship

Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024 - 7:40 p.m.

*written Monday, March 18th*
Listening to a webinar hosted by the M.illionaire M.oney M.oves mentor, C. Nash. I am so glad to have attended a wealth summit a few weeks ago. My mind has been truly opened by the information I heard and continue to be exposed to through this guy. It's awesome.

Fasting is so interesting. I attended a pizza party (lol) today for work. I had a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. At the luncheon, I sat there while everyone ate and drank water. And didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. Now, there was a plate (a PLATE) of brownies placed on the table I was sitting at. I did take a picture but I didn't stare at them afterwards and my mouth didn't water. All this to say it's crazy how I can be unaffected by food when I have a spiritual restriction. But outside of that, I basically have no control. I don't understand it.

Hopefully after this fast, I can get food under control in my life. Obviously I have the capability. It will just take a commitment and discipline to make it happen.

*written Saturday, March 23rd*
Last night, I was thinking how every Fast, there is a tragic occasion and a joyous occasion. Each Fast but definitely the past several years. Not this year though; no tragedy. Fighting the urge to say "not yet" because I don't want to bring that into my life. So no tragedy this year, thank God.

Late this morning, decided today was the day I was going to register my LLC, Ele.ven O.ne. Was lying in bed, watching someone tell their story on youtu.be. Their story was inpiring me. So I started thinking, why don't I just get this LLC going. Stop puting it off. My holdup was a mailing address other than my home. I decided, let me go ahead and get a po box since they can give you a physical address for that. It was approaching noon and the post office closed at 1pm so I had to hustle. I signed up for the box online, uploaded documents I needed to sign to a Walgreens near me since I don't have a printer, got dressed, grabbed a package I was supposed to mail out last year (!) and headed out.

Said earlier in the week that I would not find myself outside today. The weather forecast was horrible - 90% chance of rain and storms. But as I lie in bed, listening to someone else's story who took action and looking outside at weather that wasn't too terrible, I said let me go get this done.

Surprisingly, Walgreens didn't take long. Made it to the post office with plenty time to spare. That didn't take long and I had all my documents so no issues there. But oh, when I went to leave the post office...

Flat tire.

Came outta nowhere. Had no indication anything was going on. Like huh?!? Then didn't see a spare tire in the trunk (found out hours later that there may be a spare but it may be *under* the car; no sense). So I called around trying to find different resolutions for the problem. Ultimately landed back at square one: roadside assistance through my insurance. They'd have to send a tow truck since there was no spare. I saw a tire place and heard a "no" about going there but was going to go there anyway. As I was giving the address where I needed to be towed to, was led to find another place up the street from my house. The tow truck guy was so nice. Then the guy at the tire place was so nice too. Turned out, I didn't need a tire - just a patch, thank God. Got patched up, bent the corner and was home.

Before parking the car, elected to search my driveway in case I could see something that had punctured the tire there and remove it. Before my foot hit the ground, saw an old rusty screw on the sidewalk leading out of my driveway. Have no way of knowing if that was the culprit but it was sho'll ironic. Parked the car and got my butt in the house where I needed to be.

Almost forgot to mention, while waiting on the tow truck, went ahead and registered my LLC with my new general (so it can be public) mailing address. Right there at the post office while sitting in my car. Loved it!

It's done. I'm so happy. God is good. Now that's something in place to help me live up to what God has for my life.

A joyous occasion! :-)

Not sure why the drama of the tire. Was that the devil trying to steal my joy or knock me off assignment? Perhaps. But it still got done so take that, take that! Hmph!

We are on Day 14 of The Fast. 7 days to go. The time is flying. Today I'd only had thought to take a tangerine with me to run those two errands. A tangerine and water. I did not get to eat until 4:30pm. Amazingly I was not starving or feeling weak. The Fast always shows me that I need to start eating healthier. My body appreciates it and runs better when I eat healthier. I can keep some of this up. I have to.

Yesterday I got a sprinkler system installed in my front yard. Right after the guy showed me it was working, that's when he chose to tell me the grass I'd installed just a couple years ago would not grow. I need new sod and black dirt to support it. The dirt I have is not good for grass. But he didn't tell me anything about the grass not being able to grow until right at that moment. I wanted to knock him upside the head! I was so happy to see the sprinkler system up and running. Then he drops that bomb on me and drug me right on down. *sigh*

I don't want to deal with men anymore in business. I wish there were a bunch of women-owned businesses where the oh so important details would be discussed up front. I need to open one.

It reminded me that I previously wanted to open up a home renovation consulting business after my horrible experience with the home renovation. The client needs someone representing their interests because the GC certainly does not. Maybe that's an arm for my LLC that I need to get moving on. Hmmm.

Ok, let me get CYM going first. Once I show myself I can be disciplined with it, then I'll move onto other thangs. But for now...

Was reading over old journal entries before I went to sleep last night. Came across a few that talked about AReid. So of course, he was in my dream. He was debuting himself in different outfits. The finale, a friend and I were saying what we expected him to walk out in. I had the perfect cape-suit in my mind. But he walked out in booty shorts, some strange boots and some kind of shawl top. We were disappointed and disgusted but he was prancing around. LOL Then he went to my friend in what I assumed was an effort to make me jealous and started dragging his finger across the underside of her teeth. It grossed her and I out, to the point where I shook myself in the dream. Ended up waking up, shaking myself in the bed. LOL I woke up super early from that, annoyed that it messed with my sleep. LOL So strange.

Life is quiet and peaceful. I'm grateful.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Sometimes we fall in love... Love is always enough." - Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2024
"Some type of way. Make you feel some type of way." - Sunday, Mar. 24, 2024
Langley Fellowship - Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024
"Thank you for saving me. Thank you for loving me too much to leave. You're not just a God who saves..." - Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2024
"I'ma love you from the bottom of my heart if it's all I do..." - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024