TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'ma love you from the bottom of my heart if it's all I do..."

Monday, Mar. 11, 2024 - 11:35 p.m.

Closing down Day 2 of this year's Daniel Fast experience.

This is such a weird feeling time for me. On Saturday, I was sitting in my house and realized....I didn't have nothing to do. Yes, I was picking up my mom later. But it wasn't like I had an urgent place to be or errand to run. That reality was so out of place for me. I still feel a little weird that technically, I ain't got nothing to do.

I love it here.

Whew. It just feels like an exhale that I haven't been able to do for so long. A deep exhale from the middle of my chest. Whew. Wow.

Took some time a few minutes ago to write down my prayers for this Fast. I don't want to get to the end and feel like I never had direction. So I'll be praying these prayers each day. I know God hears them all. Thank you, God.

Thank you, God.

I saw or heard someone say recently, "You are living inside some of your answered prayers."

When I woke up and looked at my ceiling a couple days later, it hit. I am literally inside one of my answered prayers. Like, every day that comes, I am living inside an answered prayer. I'm protected in here. I'm safe in here. I am dry, comfortable, cool when needed, warm when needed, fulfilled, satiated, belly filled, body cleaned.....all inside an answered prayer.

Man, God is faithful. It's so easy to forget. One of my prayers this Fast needs to be being more mindful of all of God's answered prayers. My Lord.

Dland was down again this morning but came up pretty quickly. I hope Andrew is well, wherever he is.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Sometimes we fall in love... Love is always enough." - Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2024
"Some type of way. Make you feel some type of way." - Sunday, Mar. 24, 2024
Langley Fellowship - Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024
"Thank you for saving me. Thank you for loving me too much to leave. You're not just a God who saves..." - Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2024
"I'ma love you from the bottom of my heart if it's all I do..." - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024