TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Thank you for saving me. Thank you for loving me too much to leave. You're not just a God who saves..."

Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2024 - 10:39 p.m.

No findings on my mom's mammogram today! Thank GOD! God is good. Thankfully, because there were no findings today, she doesn't have to have another mammogram for a full year. Since her previous diagnosis, it's been every 6 months. So this will be a nice reprieve.

No findings on mine either but I wasn't worried or thinking about me. The focus was on my mom. So glad everything turned out great!

I'd taken the whole day off because we had a few appointments between the two of us. Normally I'd be hustling trying to get back to work but I was so glad to not have to think about any of that today.

The devil was busy though. Whew! My mom fell just as we were getting ready to leave the house. She underestimated where the stool was. In all this time, she hasn't done that. It shook both of us up, mainly because she already has back problems that are very delicate. Thankfully, she was not injured. Will be keeping an eye on her for sure.

Then I almost fainted during my mammogram. Think I was still recovering from watching her fall and my body's reaction to that. My period is on and when I got home, saw today was an overly heavy day. I hadn't been drinking water because we were so on the go. I had eated, thank goodness. While I was in my mammogram, was thinking about her being in the waiting room and what if they called her back to give her her results. Was managing the pain from my sciatic issue. All that apparently came together and made me very lightheaded. The tech called a nurse and all. They had me put my feet up. After some water and a few minutes, I felt a lot better. It was a little scary and I was embarrassed. But everything worked out, thank God.

Then when they did call my mom to give the results, they had us go in this little room with chairs. In the past, they've had to do additional imaging, so that's what we were expecting. That little room made us both nervous. I stopped us and we prayed, welcoming God into the midst of the situation. Not long after, a resident came to tell us there were no findings. Thank you, Jesus! Whew!!!!

The devil wanted to distract, especially since we are fasting. I wasn't about to let him have that. No way. God is too good to let the devil get any piece of it. Nuh unh!

It felt awesome to come home after and get in the bed instead of logging into work. Ahhhhh... LOL

Realizing I never wrote about what happened on February 26 and I don't want to forget. I woke up before 5am in extreme pain. Excruciating pain. Tried to move around, tried to walk it off. It wasn't going nowhere. My entire left leg, from my buttcheek down, was excruciating. My foot was numb. I didn't want to but I woke my mom up to tell her I needed to go to the hospital. I wanted to get there as soon as possible to beat a Monday morning crowd so we left in a few minutes and headed to a facility for my job.

I didn't go through anyone, just walked in like everyone else. They saw me really quick. It was kinda diagnosed as sciatic pain. I was given two shots, one that made me feel better for about 30mins before it stopped working. Left with 3 prescriptions in addition to the two my doctor had given me. Came home, slept for an hour then signed into work.

It took about 5 or 6 days before my leg notably calmed down. Those days were the worst. So uncomfortable. Had to keep moving because the ER physician assistant said you can't lay down too much or sit too much. So I was constantly up and down. It's a miracle I got any sleep. It's been over two weeks since and my leg is still numb from the knee through my toes.

One of today's appointments was an x-ray on my back and hips. Hoping to get some info out of that on how to resolve this completely. I'm just glad to have gotten through that terrible pain. Praying it never happens again. I'd started to feel sad because it was so bad and felt never-ending. I don't ever want to go through that again.

Got bloodwork after my annual wellness appointment. Most of my numbers are good except cholesterol and glucose. Both of those are high. They haven't been like this before so I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the meds I was taking for the sciatic issue. My blood pressure readings have been high recently too. After today's spell, I scheduled a follow-up with my doc. Would hate to get put on meds but if that's what it is, that's what it is.

It's kinda weird that now that everyone and everything around me is pretty stable, my body starts breaking down. I'm looking at it as the wear and tear from all that I was doing.

This fast experience has shown me how much time I really have now that I'm not wasting so much on social media. So I'll be joining the gym soon. It's not close to my house so it would take about a 2-hour investment including working out. I think I'm worth it 3x a week, hopefully 4. So that's one thing I'll be doing.

Will also be making changes to my eating. Giving up cheese for Lent showed me how much freaking cheese I've been eating. Sheesh! So that could explain the high cholesterol. And giving up coffee and cookies for Lent has also been eye-opening. I wake up so much less groggy in the morning without all that sugar coursing through my veins. So if I can go 40 days without all that, I can make some major changes. And will.

Okay, wrote enough for one day. G'nite!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Sometimes we fall in love... Love is always enough." - Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2024
"Some type of way. Make you feel some type of way." - Sunday, Mar. 24, 2024
Langley Fellowship - Saturday, Mar. 23, 2024
"Thank you for saving me. Thank you for loving me too much to leave. You're not just a God who saves..." - Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2024
"I'ma love you from the bottom of my heart if it's all I do..." - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024