TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Lost without you. Can't help myself. How does it feel to know that I love you, baby?"

Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017 - 1:21 a.m.

*wrote most if this yesterday*

So I have to get a new car.  The insurance company is in no way interested in fixing the damage to my current car.  So I have to, at least, get a car.  Ideally, I could find a halfway decent put-put for $5k so that I don't have to get a car payment.  Moreso, that I don't have to finance a car.  When purchasing a home, it is ideal to not have any recently financed items on your credit report.  So financing a car right now would not be ideal, since I'm so close to purchasing my great-aunt's home.

I have to write out the financials for my memory: Insurance wants to give me $4100 for the car, which, after the $500 deductible is applied, leaves me with $3600 to get a car.  $3600 ain't nothing but $50 off a car payment a month.  Insurance should really make you whole after an event.  If I didn't have a car payment before, help me get to that point.  Don't just leave that as the only option, for me to have to get a car payment.  I haven't even been paying attention to what's on the market outside of my beloved Tesla, which I cannot afford.  :-/

It'll work out.  I have Sunday to dedicate to making some kind of decision.  I was thinking of renting a car for a month, but it's too expensive - $700.  I'm not bout that life.

Well, I was just confronted at my desk at work by two people about "looking cute".  They've noticed that I changed my hairstyle, that I've been dressing "cuter".  I guess subconsciously, I have been because I've lost a little weight and I'm feeling happier, in spite of the "turbulent winds" blowing in my life.  I guess when people know what you're going through, they expect you to look a certain way.  Well, thank God I don't look like what I've been or am going through.  Praise God for that!

So I went to lunch with AReid and a former leader at my organization.  When I say the access I have as a little peon is a tad ridiculous, I mean it.  I wish I had a business world mind. I could definitely do some moving and shaking. But I just don't have it. I don't have a desire to flourish in the business world. There are no aspirations for world domination within me.

It could be due to laziness. It could be due to a lack of discipline. I think it's moreso that my personality and desires in life are more towards helping people. I am a nurturer and helper by nature. I am not cutthroat like the business people I work with. My mind doesn't look at every handshake as an opportunity to make money or get a better job. I shake hands to shake hands and offer help. I miss out on sooo many opportunities to increase my bank account each and every day I go to work. LOL

But anywhoo, AReid coordinated and provided my transportation to the meeting. He was a little calmer this time - there was minimal bragging, to my surprise. We had a pleasant ride up. The ride back, he had to make a business call and I was good with that - the less talking, the better.

I'd told him that I had to be back on campus at 1:45pm for a 2pm meeting. Because the guy we met with is high profile, I hadn't told anyone my lunch plans or that they would take longer than my lunch hour. Of course, we were racing the clock to get back to work. I had to tell this cheap-o to get in the paid lanes to make sure I got back on time. It cost $1.25 and his butt was hesitating. He's way worse than me on the stinginess. We would never work. LOL

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Du du du du du du du du du duuu!" - Wednesday, May. 17, 2017
"Like I don't recognize. Like u don't realize." - Thursday, Apr. 13, 2017
"And everybody's watching her but she's looking at you." - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2017
"I got work, baby! I got a job, baby! I got work to do! I got so much work to do!" - Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2017
"I got that gangsta love!" - Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017