TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You oughta been there! You oughta been there! Said I wasn't gonna tell nobody but I couldn't keep it to myself!"

Friday, Mar. 10, 2017 - 4:24 p.m.

Got in a car accident yesterday. Thank God for keeping me safe. No injury, whatsoever. God is good.

Damaged the entire driver side. I saw the guy trying to maneuver through traffic but didn't think he had enough space to do the dumb thing and get in my way. But you can't underestimate another driver's lack of intelligence. I know this. When he started coming, I knew what was going to happen. And it did.

I just got to 120k miles on the car. My plan has been to replace it after I purchase my great-aunt's home. Home buyers should not have any charges on their credit prior to a home purchase, so I've been holding off. Interested in what the insurance adjuster decides so I know if I have to purchase a new car.

I'm thinking maybe this will be a blessing in disguise. Maybe all the things that are wrong with my car will get fixed for just the cost of a $500 deductible? Stranger things have happened...

I feel like the tests & trials I've been experiencing have been coming fast and strong. But my faith is not wavering. If anything, I feel it like a strong resolve. Like a wall that's thickening to not allow anything to penetrate.

I'm sitting in the funeral home completing this entry. My aunt's husband's services are tomorrow. It took us forever to write his obituary earlier this week but it came out great.

My head is hurting something serious - Virginia is on her way. I want to go home & lay down.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"And everybody's watching her but she's looking at you." - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2017
"I got work, baby! I got a job, baby! I got work to do! I got so much work to do!" - Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2017
"I got that gangsta love!" - Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017
"Lost without you. Can't help myself. How does it feel to know that I love you, baby?" - Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017
"But I still believe it's turning around for me." - Sunday, Mar. 12, 2017