TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Be not entangled in that bondage again. You just stand!"

Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2017 - 7:17 p.m.

Sooooo AReid's been tracking me down again. I'm tryna figure, like, what's going on?

I had to do a presentation to the senior leaders at work two weeks back. First thing in the morning, I was so tired, lawd! But I got up there, comfortable as ever (probably because I was too tired to be nervous). Did it, moved on, didn't think anything of it. Later that day, my boss waa raving about how well I presented and compliments she received about my presentation. Also, AReid said we needed to talk about a few of the things I had mentioned.

Not until today could I give him any time, it's been so busy. Called him on my way home from work & we chatted my whole ride home. All about work but only 2 or 3 minutes about my presentation. As much as he was trying to track me down, one would think... Sheesh. He spent a bit of time complimenting my presentation and the passion for my work that he sees and a couple other things. Sounds like somebody's been having conversations about my performance at work with him. I wonder who. Nah, for real. I really wonder who.

Anywhoo, I was so stressed at 5pm today. I have a lot to do tonight. Don't see myself getting it all done but I'ma give it the old college try.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I got work, baby! I got a job, baby! I got work to do! I got so much work to do!" - Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2017
"I got that gangsta love!" - Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017
"Lost without you. Can't help myself. How does it feel to know that I love you, baby?" - Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017
"But I still believe it's turning around for me." - Sunday, Mar. 12, 2017
"You oughta been there! You oughta been there! Said I wasn't gonna tell nobody but I couldn't keep it to myself!" - Friday, Mar. 10, 2017