TheForest.Diaryland.Com

BRAIN FARTS!

2004-01-14 - 12:16 p.m.

"I'll be watching you
Every move you make
Every vow you break
Every smile you fake
Every single day
Every word you say
Every game you play
Every heart you break
Every step you take"

The Police, "I'll Be Watching You"

I'm sittin' up here eatin' these sour-phass grapes. I mean really! These suckas have NO DAMN TASTE! What the hell? At least green apples still taste like apples. Just 'cause these babies is green, that don't mean they shouldn't taste like grapes!

I want my money back! Or my momma's money back! Whoever! Somebody needs be gettin' they money back for these grapes!

Jacquese on the Real World... Black man on Real World = Issue. Except that one guy...with the dreads. Lived with Pedro. Was it Real World San Francisco? Yeah, I think that was it. They couldn't rile him to act up. Not even Puck. He was cool. Not Puck. The guy with the dreads...I mean locs.

(I just wanna remember this: I was gonna simply say "his name was Muhammad or something like that", but I didn't want to just assume because of the hair and all that. I'm glad I didn't assume, 'cause I would have been wrong and made an ass out of myself, not him. His name is actually MOhammEd. Yeah, I hate spelling stuff wrong! LOL!!)

What happened to Kefla? I think I'm finna Google him...

I've had HBO all this time and never picked up to go watch Curb Your Enthusiasm. Don't even know when it comes on... I remember a time I couldn't survive without HBO and those other premium channels.

My, how things change. I haven't seen a HBO, a Showtime, a Cinemax, not even a Starz in years. Now, I can't live without The Food Network, BET, MTV, MTV2, E!, TLC, TBN, and FOX/CBS/ABC/UPN...

Now the grapes have a taste! Sour water.

I like Famlay. "'Cause I'm your candyman, I got all the frozen cups...'cause it's like that!". I can do the Park Girl Dance real good too.

These are just things I want to remember about my life.

My mother and I went to a memorial at a Catholic Church Service on Sunday. It was in Spanish, so we couldn't understand a thing that was going on. The church was beautiful and the area it was in was even more beautiful. I think I'm gonna have a picnic across from the church one day. Just sit there and look at the church.

"Every step that I take is another mistake to you
(Caught in the undertones, just caught in the undertones)

I become so numb, I can't feel you there
Become so tough, so much more aware
In becoming me, all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you"

Linkin Park, "Numb"

I love that song. I really do. I also like how MTV always has one song that is popular that they'll play every morning so I used to be able to get up and watch a video for a song I liked every morning I was getting ready for work around 6:40am. It used to be Evanescense's...not "Going Under"...what was that song? I can't remember now! Aaahhhh!!! I HATE that, when something is right on the tip of my tongue and I can't get it off... Mayn!

......what is that song?!!?!?!

I can see the video in my head. I see the girl hanging from the ledge, holding onto the guy's hand... I still can't remember the damn song!

It's minutes later here... Dammit!!! LOL!!!!!

It's like I'm seeing the video for the other song but "Going Under" is ringing in my head... "wake me up inside, wake me up inside"... It's here! "Save me from the nothing I've become! Whooo, save me." But now I can't remember the name of the song! LOL! I'm singing it from beginning to end, but can't remember the name!

I had to Google it. "Bring Me Back To Life". Love that song. Really do.

Oh yeah, bringing it back. I used to watch that video every morning when I was getting ready for work 'cause I used to be so timely and stuff. Now, I'm always all late and stuff (ran out and left my water bottle this morning so now I'm all dehydrated. I usually drink at least 72 ounces of water at work.) so I don't even play myself by putting on the television to add to the lateness.

I Googled Kefla but I'm not getting much luck. I used to imagine meeting him on the street. We would strike up a conversation and he would realize I was the woman he had always dreamed about (mind you, I was in my teens around this time...yeah!). LOL! I had a crazy imagination back then. LOL!!! I got over him though. He ain't do me right - never came and walked down my street so I could wow him with my presence, never stopped by my high school to take me out of class and take me away with him. Yeah, he was no good too. Had to let him go.

Okay. How ghetto? Kefla has a younger brother named, of all things, Da'Nova. Wha?! Hmmm. And Kefla's a member of APhiA. Shoulda known... LOL.

But yeah, I hope Jenascia makes it far in America's Next Top Model. If I was April, I would have had to go back upstairs to wake homegirl up just for how she helped me. The nerdy girl....WOW! I couldn't believe it!!!

And the ghetto girl they sent home? She ain't know what she was talkin' about. I didn't even realize the girls were nude 'cause I was so focused on the artwork. I'm sure that's how most people were looking at the girls too....right?!...wrong! But still! Did she NOT see last season and see that there was an issue with nudity last season? My goodness! Yeah, she had to go. Maybe she'll get some printwork 'cause she was pretty, just really regular. I've seen about 35 of her walking around my city.

But the name she gave her child (that whole "Da'Nova" thing reminded me)... La'Kirkinarius or something like that! What?!?!?! No, let me rephrase that. WHAT the hell?!! SO GHETTO! That boy is gonna always have to help somebody say his name. Why?!!??! Goodness!

I really thought I wasn't going to get any sleep last night 'cause my shoulder was actin' up. But it turned out not to be so bad, so I got a little sleep. Not much. Kept waking up right before I had to actually get up.

Freeway is in town, gonna be performing at this club close to my house. I ain't been out since New Year's so it wouldn't be so bad to go... I just don't wanna pay. Wednesday night is usually Ladies Night but when there's a performer in town, they usually make Ladies pay. And I ain't 'bout to pay. But I really would like to see Freeway perform.

I was walking right behind him Memorial Day Weekend. I had said he would be the only celeb I would want to see, so that was a nice lil' suprise. I was just about to tap him on the shoulder when some male groupies damn-near ran me over to get to him. Them lil' fools came outta nowhere! For a dude!

But we'll see where the night takes me...

Enough of these expellations.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016