TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Skies will change; the sun remains. Still, I'll be grateful - thankful when it rains..."

Friday, May. 11, 2018 - 12:13 a.m.

Goodness gracious, I have every single intention to write and it just never happens.

So today, I went to the memorial service for the brother-in-law of a community/political advocate who has been very supportive of me in my role at work. As a matter of fact, while I was in Vegas last week for work, he was speaking to our local County commission about the work I've been doing on a program for my org. He has kept my name out of the papers so it was a privilege for me to support him and his family in their time of grief.

The crowd was a political "who's who". I knew some faces but I'm not in that nor do I have aspirations, so I was not looking to network. I just wanted to make sure my advocate knew I had been by to show my support.

When the service was over, I made a beeline to say hi to him. I had to wait while 2 peolle gave their respects. When it was my turn, he seemed to slightly hesitate - I was almost wondering if he recognized me. Then he reached for a hug and joked about me being out of town while we was singing my praises to the commission.

I was stunned. He didn't even let me share my condolences and was, in the midst of it all, laughing and joking with me about work stuff. I felt guilty, telling him we could talk about that any time later yet he kept going on about it. I stopped him so I could give me condolences and prayers. He smiled and I rushed off.

But yeah. Stunned. The past two to three weeks have been soooo overwhelming with people PUSHINGGGGG me to be greater. My boss sat me down to tell me that he idea of succession planning includes me next in line to her current 2nd in command. I never expected that. It's not even what I'm doing! But she claims that I would be the next best person for the job. Huh?!?!? MULTIPLE people have told me what they see for me in the very near future. Like, back to back over the past two weeks. I'm OVERWHELMED by this information!!! Liiiike, waaaaaiiiitttttttt!!! Hold up everybody! PLEASE!!!!

I'll be back to do an update of sorts. There's progress with the house process. A bit of travel lately. Some music notes (The Isley Brothers!!!!!). I wanna get this stuff down. Gonna work on getting it here by the end of the weekend.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Last night, one piece of something: she pull mi shirt & then she pop mi button." - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2018
"I'm sorry that I had to cut u off. I truly am sorry for ur loss." - Monday, Jun. 25, 2018
"We welcome you in. You're The King and you're invited to come in." - Sunday, Jun. 10, 2018
"And sometimes, u wonder why he allows u to go through what u go through...." - Monday, May. 28, 2018
"In the name of dancehall, shake the nerves off!" - Monday, May. 14, 2018