TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Ever since I left the city, you...."

Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2015 - 10:33 p.m.

In keeping with the goal of writing here more and in not wanting to wait until the New Year to get that started....

Hiiiii!!!!! LOL

Today was quiet. Had two mega psychic events back to back this morning, which was very interesting. Haven't been too on top of the psychic energy over the past couple months so that was refreshing. I wondered aloud how the son of one of my mom's past friends is doing. She mentioned that it had been a long time since she had spoken with his mother, so she was going to call her. The lady called outta the blue like 45 minutes later. Then I thought of one of my uncle's wives when passing by the former location of one of her businesses - haven't spoken to the lady recently, haven't thought about her recently, haven't passed that area recently. I had to speak at a workshop and at the end of it, a stranger walked up to me and asked if I knew the lady.

What? LOL

I enjoy those moments. I feel super-connected to the earth, to the universe, when they happen. I love the feeling.

I just put on twitter that I haven't had my hair retwisted in almost 11 weeks!! I think this is the longest I've gone without getting a retwist for as long as I've had locs. By the way, they turned 12 years old the day after Thanksgiving. Can't believe it's been 12 years! Dang!! They have been through so much in the past 3 years, the poor babies. This no retwist seems to be doing them good, so I'm not stressed about it.

I'm more stressed that I don't have anyone to do my hair! My usual stylist moved further north than she already was, which was already a long drive for me (and is also currently on vacation, per her Georgia pics on Facebook - no announcement or message on her voicemail, btw). I'm interested in someone more local but the experiences I've had.... Lawd. Nobody wants to be professional, they've been lazy, used too much product, no creativity when it comes to styling, totally inflexible schedules.... My old stylist had me spoiled. And now I'm stuck. Ugh.

Ugh. Moving along.

I was reading back and realized I never updated on that job opportunity. I didn't get it. And I'm totally okay with that. But I didn't get it. Next time.

I was supposed to do some late-night Christmas shopping but I'm tired. Haven't been getting good rest lately. My body is on some other stuff hormonally. I told my mom someone I know is pregnant and I'm getting all their symptoms. I'm 1,000% sure I'm not pregnant but my goodness, the SMELLS, the EXHAUSTION, I've been NAUSEOUS. If I wasn't so positive I'm not pregnant, I would really think it was me! But I'm not. There's no chance I am. So I need to make some appointments to figure out what is going on with me.

I got my toes painted Christmas Green. LOL My nail tech did not like my color, but she appreciated my attempt at being festive. LOL

This past weekend, my mom's job's Christmas party was at a hotel on Miami Beach. She booked a room and we stayed the night. Loved it. Inspired to do a staycation for my bday. That view from up high of the beach during the day? Unparalleled. Gotta have that. Would love it for my bday weekend.

Okay, I was researching buying a new car - looking at a Jeep Cherokee Latitude - since I'm at the point where I need to move forward with getting another car. So I'ma get back to that for a few minutes before it's lights out. I need to not be up all night tonight.. It's time for bed.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016