TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I wish I could paint our love.....these moments, in vibrant hues...."

Wednesday, May. 06, 2015 - 9:55 p.m.

I acknowledged today that I have had so much stress in my life over the years, thanks to the theater. I don't know why I let myself be used like this. OnDemand administrative assistant. No pay. SMH

I did something assholish on Friday. Felt REALLY bad about it. Glad it has blown over. Sheesh.

Other than that, the past few days have been nice. Things are okay. I have some things to work on, just don't know when or how or what. I'm not necessarily out of sorts, but I am approaching overwhelmed again.

I have an EAP appointment tomorrow that I have to reschedule. I was looking forward to it.

I feel like I sound distracted right now. I am. I'm listening to Miguel's "Coffee". First day I'm hearing this song, been playing it all afternoon and now, evening.

I want to stop listening to music. It perpetuates all these fantasies about true love, infatuation, lust. All these fantasies that don't necessarily exist and may not ever come true. I'm filling my head with fallacy promises that come to me in daydreams. I think I need to stick to jazz - music without words. No promises of the perfect love to keep.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016