TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And I wish we could run to the sun and never come back. Yeah."

Monday, Aug. 25, 2014 - 9:51 p.m.

The weekend was decent. Pretty decent, actually.

Friday, I typed up a whole entry on my phone while I was sitting the funeral home, attending the viewing of my mom's friend who passed away. Found out the very hard way that there is no "undo" on an Android phone. Blech.

I had planned to attend the funeral on Saturday but when I got up on Saturday, it started taking a toll on me, the idea of attending a funeral for someone I didn't know. The week before was my cousin's funeral stuff. It's hard going to funerals all the doggon' time. I guess I started dragging and sighing, without realizing it. My mom suggested I not go. Usually, I'd say, "No, no. I'm going." just to be there to support her. But I thought about the EAP counselor and her saying that I can't always be a first-responder. And I thought about how I knew I shouldn't go because mentally, it would just be too much when I didn't even know the person.

So I opted to stay home. My mom was very upset about going on her own, but she did it. There were many people there for her to be with. She wasn't alone. She was alright.

I'm learning that sometimes, I have to be first too. Everybody else can't be first all the time.

I laid on the bed and watched a pretty good movie and just rested my damn mind. I needed that. It really helped.

She got home and I cooked and then we headed to the Miami Dolphins game. We had free tickets for that one and we've got free tickets for a regular season game. I've never been to as many Dolphins games as I have over the past two seasons. Good times.

Sunday was pretty chill for the most part. It ended up being a very emotionally charged day, which was strange. But even though it was busy, it was restful.

REST is the name of the game these days.

I don't know how I held up when I was helping my great-aunt. Looking back, I just don't know how I held up. God only. God only.

My diet is going ok. Can't say well, because I indulged in a cheat day. But I can't say bad because it's actually working and for the most part, I'm committed to it. Shocking. It's been pretty easy so far. I haven't felt tortured. I've been enjoying the food and I'm not ravingly hungry. I'm doing low-carb. My body likes it. My taste buds appreciate it. Sugar is the devil. So it's all good. And I didn't gain anything off of my cheat day. :-)

I'm interested in continuing to lose. I can't be on 7 more flights with tight seatbelts and a tight back. I know I'm not going to lose sooo much weight in the next 7 weeks but it doesn't hurt to lose some. It can't hurt to lose SOME. So that's what I'm trying to do.

I hope I get some good rest tonight. This morning, everything was falling around the house and we thought somebody was breaking in, so it was hard getting back to sleep with all that adrenaline pumping. LOL Ended up going to work late.

It's amazing how my face untwisted all by itself. Everything looks good. I'm glad about that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016