TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Ain't nothin stoppin me from gettin back tight with you."

Saturday, Jul. 03, 2010 - 2:44 p.m.

Soooo, thangs have been pretty quiet on the homefront.

I've been good about DBanks.

For real, it bothers me to even speak about him because it's supposed to be something that's over and done with. But it's not, of course. But not on my end. Like I said, I've been good. He hit me up earlier this week, tryna feel out the situation. Usually by now, I would've gone back on what I said. So I guess that's why he tried to reach out. But this time, it's for me.

I will never get the person I want in my life out of DBanks. He's just not there mentally or emotionally. Do I think he'll get there eventually? Definitely. Should I stick around and try to wait it out? No. If I could stick it out and be happy while doing so, then I would. But that's not the case. So guess what?

Moving along.

I should have gone to the Ess.en.ce Festival this year. :-( Lesson learned. Next time I have someone pleading with me to go ANYWHERE, I'm rolling. Point blank periot. I gotta stop holding myself back from living on account of what I think other folks will think or say. That right there just don't work.

Hmmm... Anything else going on at the moment? Other than the regular stuff, not that I can think of.

I want to get back to writing here more. I can't remember things as well and this is the perfect place to get all my thoughts and feelings out. Gotta get back to it!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016