TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Feelin' high, so high. What about you?"

Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2010 - 11:51 p.m.

I am sure thankful for this here diary. Lawd, what would I do if I had to walk around with all this nonsense stuck in my head?!?!

So I'm bummed. It's FINALLY done with DBanks. Over for real. No more of the back and forth. It's dunzo.

In a way, I'm like thank goodness! But on the other side of that, if I'm being honest with myself, I'm gonna miss his ass.

Ugh.

I hate to be reminded that I'm a woman. Yuck!

Anywhoozies.

Thangs are still quiet over here in my world. NOTHING to complain about. My job is going through some craziness. We're in the paper everyday and today there was a huge wave of layoffs. I waited until the end of the day and, when I didn't get a letter, I figured I was safe. But I just heard on the news that more folks will find out they won't have a job tomorrow so... What can ya do? I can probably make it for about 3 months at this point. Thank God for those taxes that JUST came through last week!!

I ain't worried about it. I know God got me in this no matter what.

So yeah, thangs are quiet. I'm just reaaaallllllyyyy tired, but what else is new? There's just too much to do and not enough time. I got really overwhelmed thinking about everything today, but I think my emotions were just being exacerbated because of Virginia. I've got so much on my mind between my own personal business and my family. Chyle... But that's life. At least it's only me I have to REALLY take care of. Everybody else can and does pretty much fend for themselves.

I'm praying to have a compassionate heart so bad. I am very judgmental of, not so much people, but the decisions that people make. I be like, "WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT?!?!?" and then get mad at them about making the poor decision and the negative results they experience as a result of THEIR OWN decision. But why am I getting worked up about THEIR problems, is the real question. So yeah, I'm praying that I learn to understand that life is about making decisions and the decisions will not always be the best ones. People make mistakes. Nobody is perfect. Sometimes people's judgment is clouded by external factors, etc. Hell, I've made plenty of my own mistakes. So I hope I learn compassion and how to employ it on a daily basis.

Well, I should be heading to bed soon. It's late. I just had some things I wanted/needed to do today so I at least got 1 done. :-) LOL

Let's see what tomorrow brings...

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016